Board of Directors election

UAFAA members will vote to fill several open board seats March 14-March 31 

Only dues-paying members may vote. The election will be held on-line via the secure email system, Members will receive a link to the voting site and a password. 

You must renew your membership by March 13, including a valid email, to be able to vote. Not sure of your membership status? Give us a call at 907-474-7081 or email

The board candidates are:

  • Seat 1 - A, Rural 
    Shannon Johnson Nanalook `11 of Iliamna. Shannon served out the final year of a three-year term, and is now running uncontested for a full, three-year term. She is a program coordinator with Nilavena Subregional Clinic in Iliamna.
  • Seat 2 - A, Southcentral
    Vying for this seat are Mary Beth Loewen `03 `07 of Kodiak, a research biologist with the Alaska Department of Fish and Game; and Jason Gootee `05 of Palmer, director of Alaska Sales and Service, Moda Health in Anchorage. Incumbent Wayne Donaldson of Kodiak is terming off the board.
  • Seat 3 - A, Fairbanks North Star Borough
    Vying for this seat are Cindy Wright `88, account executive and small business owner; and Forrest Kuiper `99 `00 `12, fire captain with the UAF Fire Department. Both live in Fairbanks.  Incumbent Jordan Shilling is not running for re-election.
  • Seat 11 - C, Municipality of Anchorage  
    Rachel Lauesen  `04, senior associate attorney with Fortier & Mikko P.C., is running uncontested for the seat. There is no incumbent, as this is a newly created seat.  Lauesen lives in Anchorage.
Back to Top