Department of Art

Faculty and Staff

Professors

Todd Sherman (currently Dean of the College of Liberal Arts)
MFA, Pratt Institute
Printmaking

907 474 5785
tlsherman@alaska.edu
Homepage

James J.† Brashear
MFA, Louisiana State University
Ceramics

907 474 5541
jjbrashear@alaska.edu

Wendy Ernst Croskrey†
MFA, Ohio State University
Sculpture

907 474 6546
wecroskrey@alaska.edu

Associate Professors

Miho Aoki
MFA, Ohio State University
Computer Art

907 474 5425
maoki3@alaska.edu

††

David Mollett
Department Chair
Drawing†& Design

907 474 5657
dlmollett@alaska.edu

Da-ka-xeen Mehner (On Sabbatical August 2015-May 2016)
MFA, University of Alaska Fairbanks
Native Arts

907 474 6972
dmehner@alaska.edu
Homepage

Asssistant Professors

Mareca Guthrie
MFA, California Institute of the Arts

Assistant Professor
Curator, UA Museum of the North

907 474 5102
mrguthrie@alaska.edu

ZoŽ Marie Jones
PhD,†Duke University


Term Assistant Professor
Art History

907 474 7726
zjones@alaska.edu

Annie Duffy
MFA, Pratt Institute


Term Instructor
Foundations

907 474 6983
aduffy@alaska.edu

annieduffy.com

Additional Faculty

Charles Mason
Illinois State University
Photography

Journalism and Art
907 474 6217
cwmason@alaska.edu

Department Office

Carol Hoefler
Administrative Assistant

907 474 7530
Fax: 907 474 5853
uaf-art@alaska.edu

Back to Top