About

Alumni

Connect

Find an Event

Make a Gift

Update my Information

Director's Office

Campus History

Clery Act

Director's Welcome

Media Relations

Title IX

Alaska Native Education Grant Visual Compendium, 2017

Employment

Jobs at Bristol Bay Campus

Careers at UA

The University of Alaska does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, creed, national origin, religion, age, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, veteran status, physical or mental disability, marital status, changes in marital status, pregnancy or parenthood, genetic code or retaliation. This policy affects employment policies and actions, as well as the delivery of educational services at all levels and facilities of the University. For a full explanation of what laws apply and contact information on how to file a report visit the Non-Discrimination site.

QUICK LINKS TO OUR COMMUNITY

Bristol Bay Area Health Corporation
City of Dillingham

Dillingham City School District

Regional Context

Giving

The UAF-Bristol Bay Campuses' mission is to provide educational opportunities by which rural Alaskans can effect social and economic changes in their communities and thus protect and enrich the quality of their lives and culture. 

Your generosity will help to ensure that the continuity and vibrancy or our rural communities and our ability to serve our state, nation, and the world—for generations to come.

Resources:

      PickClickGive

For more information on giving to the UAF Bristol Bay Campus, please contact Megan Bean, UAF-BBC Liaison, email: Megan Bean, or call 907-322-2008.

Or, contact our campus directly 907-842-5109.

Mission, Vision and Values

Mission:

The University of Alaska Fairbanks Bristol Bay Campus (College of Rural and Community Development) is committed to knowledge-based education of rural Alaskans. We  affect social and economic change of the communities we serve by enriching the quality of life for our students through learning.  

 

Visionary Endeavors:

  • Incorporate time-honored convention into curriculum
  • Consistently offer quality academic courses, certificates, and degrees
  • Deliver relevant location-based fields of study
  • Provide unwavering direction, guidance, and support  

 

BBC Values:

  • Preparing through education
  • Discovering potential
  • Connecting and collaborating with Partners
  • Respecting culture and tradition
  • Commitment to lifelong learning
  • Individual empowerment and dedication

Partners, Collaborators and Funders

Advisory Council

Services

Room Rental

Passport Acceptance Facility

Test Proctoring

Campus Directory

Administration

Cynthia Rogers

place holder for headshot

Director
cswanson@alaska.edu

Dr. Vivian Viar

Vivian Viar headshot

Assistant Director
vgviar@alaska.edu

Faculty

Steve Carriere

 Steve Carriere

Instructor of Welding
sacarriere@alaska.edu

Gabe Dunham

Gabe head shot

Marine Advisory Program
gabe.dunham@alaska.edu

Denise Gilliland

Gabe head shot

Assistant Professor Nursing 
dgilliland@alaska.edu

Dr. Tomas Marsik

Tom head shot

Associate Professor Sustainable Energy
tmarsik@alaska.edu

Dr. Todd Radenbaugh

Todd head shot

Professor Environmental Science
taradenbaugh@alaska.edu

Sarah Randolph-Andrew

Sarah head shot

ABE/GED Director
sarah.andrew@alaska.edu

 

Kent Winship

Kent head shot

Instructor of Construction
kwinship@alaska.edu

Staff

 Jami Creasey

Jami head shot

Academic & Career Advisor
jcreasey@alaska.edu

JD Cross

JD head shot

Student Services
jd.cross@alaska.edu

Andy Dietrick

Andy Dietrick

Aleutian-Pribilof Liaison 
andietrick@alaska.edu 

Rebekah Fonkert

Rebekah head shot

ABE Specialist
r.fonkert@alaska.edu

Wanda Fulton

Wanda

Program & Project Assistant
wjfulton@alaska.edu 

Melissa Good

Missy head shot

Aleutian-Pribilof Campus Coordinator & Alaska Sea Grant
melissa.good@alaska.edu

Nancy Gregory-Anderson

Nancy

Business & Instructional Liason
ng.anderson@alaska.edu

Margie Hastings

Margie Hastings

New Stuyahok Facilitator
mhastings@alaska.edu

Robert Heath 

 Bob headshot

Student Services Manager
rheath10@alaska.edu

Hannah Henderson

Hannah

Personnel & Procurement Liaison
hhenderson3@alaska.edu

Deven Lisac

place holder image

Program Liaison
dlisac1@alaska.edu

Sandra Long

Sandra

Campus Business Supervisor
sclong@alaska.edu 

Karen McMillan

default head shot placeholder

Sand Point Facilitator
ksmcmillan@alaska.edu

Pam Murphy 

Pam head shot

Instructional Services Coordinator
p.murphy@alaska.edu 

Steven Piazza

Steven head shot

Information Technology Coordinator 
spiazza@alaska.edu

Jacob Schulzkump

Jacob head shot

Academic & Career Advisor
jdschulzkump@alaska.edu

Maica Sherman

default head shot placeholder

King Salmon Facilitator
msherm10@alaska.edu

Susan Thames

Susan Thames

Grants Manager
spthames@alaska.edu

Laura Zimin

Laura Zimin

Instructional Services Coordinator/Villages
llzimin@alaska.edu

Campus Locations

Dillingham Campus
527 Seward St.
P.O. Box 1070
Dillingham, AK 99576
907-842-5109
FAX: 509-955-1328
Toll-Free: 1-800-478-5109

Adult Learning Center
527 Seward Street
P.O. Box 1070
Dillingham, AK 99576
907-842-5109
FAX: 907-842-5692
Toll-Free: 1-800-478-5109

Aleutian-Pribilof Center
P.O. Box 248
Unalaska, AK 99685
907-581-1876
FAX: 907-581-2505
Toll-Free: 877-581-1666

King Salmon Center
P.O. Box 395
King Salmon, AK 99613
907-246-4292
FAX: 907-246-6216

New Stuyahok Center
P.O. Box 128
New Stuyahok, AK 99636
907-693-3080
FAX: 907-693-3081 

Togiak Center
P.O. Box 470
Togiak, AK 99678
907-493-5938
FAX: 907-493-5934

Back to Top