Fairbanks Community Advisory Council

The Chancellor’s Fairbanks Community Advisory Council has been established for the purpose of making a closer connection to the pulse of the greater Fairbanks region, addressing 'community engagement' between Fairbanks and the UAF campus. The charge to the advisory council is to lend advice to the Chancellor, raising issues important to the stakeholders, and fostering a sense of two-way involvement with the Fairbanks community.

  • Bert Bell, President, GHEMM Company
  • Anne Biberman, Director, Fairbanks Concert Association
  • Bill Brophy, Vice President Customer Relations, Usibelli Coal Mine
  • Roger Burggraf, Tri-Con Mining and Happy Hill Mining Company
  • Jim Dodson, CEO, Fairbanks Economic Development Corporation
  • Emily Ennis, Executive Director, Fairbanks Resource Agency
  • Jack Hebert, CEO, Cold Climate Housing Research Center
  • Kyong Hollen, Owner, Santina's Flowers
  • Joan Johnson, Pacific Alaska Freightways
  • Steve Lundgren, President/CEO, Denali State Bank
  • Steve Murphy, M.S., President/Principal, ABR, Inc.
  • Jim Lynch, Fairbanks Memorial Hospital and Denali Center
  • Sue Rainey, Riverview Realty
  • John Ringstad, BP consultant
  • Paul Robinson, CPA, Robinson & Associates, PC
  • Margaret Russell, General Manager, Seekins Ford
  • Jim Sampson, retired; Fairbanks Pipeline Training Trust
  • Jean Tsigonis, M.D., Tanana Valley Clinic
Back to Top