Teaching Assistants

Are you a graduate student? Are you interested in becoming a teaching assistant? If yes, there is more information listed here. Any interested parties are free to apply, or if you would like to know more, please come by the department and we'll be happy to discuss the position with you.

Trina Bailey

Graduate Teaching Assistant

tmbailey@alaska.edu
COMM F141X
F07 TR 9:45 - 11:15
F08 TR 2:00 - 3:30

Office Hours:
T 8:45 - 9:45
R 11:15 - 12:15
Or by appointment 
 

Casey Byrne

Graduate Teaching Assistant

cbyrne2@alaska.edu
Teaching Schedule:
COMM F131X F01 MWF 8:00 - 9:00

Office Hours:
W 4:00 - 6:00
Or by appointment

Jason Faulk

Graduate Teaching Assistant

jrfaulk@alaska.edu
COMM 131X
F05 MWF 1:00 - 2:00
F06 MWF 2:15 - 3:15

Office Hours:
T 10:30 - 12:30
Or by appointment
 

Richard Hum

Graduate Teaching Assistant

rehum@alaska.edu
COMM F141X
F03 MWF 10:30 - 11:30
F04 MWF 11:45 - 12:45

Office Hours:
MWF 9:15 - 10:15
Or by appointment

Amanda Meyer

Graduate Teaching Assistant

abmeyer@alaska.edu
COMM F131X 
F02 MWF 9:15 - 10:15

COMM F141X
F01 MWF 8:00 - 9:00
 



Office Hours:

T 2:00 - 4:00
Or by appointment

Anne Silverman

Graduate Teaching Assistant

aesilverman@alaska.edu
COMM F131X 
F03 MWF 10:30 - 11:30
F04 MWF 11:45 - 12:45 

Office Hours:
TR 2:00 - 4:00 
Or by appointment

Mary Strehl

Graduate Teaching Assistant/Speaking Center Coach

mstrehl@alaska.edu
COMM F131X
F07 MWF 1:00 - 2:00 

Office Hours:
M 2:00 - 3:00 
Or by appointment

Martin van der Kroon

Graduate Teaching Assistant/Speaking Center Coach

mlvanderkroon@alaska.edu
COMM F141X
F05 MWF 2:15 - 3:15

Office Hours:
MW 1:00 - 2:00
Or by appointment
Back to Top