Department of Geology & Geophysics

Department of Geosciences - Geology, Geophysics and Geography

Get the flash player here:

"Like" us on Facebook


Big news! CNSM faculty will be part of the new EarthScope National Office, which will be based in the Geophysical Institute. There will be two new full-time staff and multiple student positions.

Jeffrey Freymueller, professor of geophysics and coordinating scientist for the Alaska Volcano Observatory, will serve as director. Elisabeth Nadin, assistant professor of geology, will be associate director. Co-investigators will be David Fee, research assistant professor; Jessica Larsen, research associate professor; and Carl Tape, assistant professor. Read more.

Events & Deadlines