Honors Program Advisory Council (HPAC)

The Honors Program Advisory Council (HPAC) meets regularly during the academic year.  It provides a forum for formulating advice and making recommendations to the Honors Program Director regarding all aspects of the UAF Honors Program.The Council consists of faculty from the breadth of the Universities Schools, Colleges, and special programs and representatives of the Honors Student Advisory Council.  Faculty serve on the Council for 3 years; students serve for 1 year. 

Members for academic year 2015-16:

Donna Anger
Director, Office of International Programs
215 Eielson, tel. 907-474-6131
dmanger@alaska.edu
B.A., M.A., University of Nebraska-Lincoln


 

Mareca Guthrie
Curator, Fine Art Collections
Museum of the North, tel. 907-474-5102
mrguthrie@alaska.edu
B.F.A., Carleton College; M.F.A., CalArts


Dr. Chris Hartman
Associate Professor of Computer Science
201D Chapman, tel. 907-474-5829
cmhartman@alaska.edu
B.S., University of Alaska Fairbanks; Ph.D., University of Illinois


David Lukaszek
PhD Candidate and Adjunct Instructor in Anthropology Department and for the Honors Program
405C Bunnell, tel. 907-474-6645
lukaszek_d@hotmail.com
dlukasze@alaska.edu
M.A. University of Montana, Anthropology; B.A. Canisius College, Anthropology/Sociology and Philosophy


Dr. Barbara Taylor
Director, Office of Undergraduate Research and Scholarly Activity
Associate Professor, Institute of Arctic Biology; also, Biology & Wildlife
113 D Murrie Building, tel. 907-474-2487
betaylor@alaska.edu
B.S., M.S., Ph.D., University of British Columbia


Dr. Marsha Sousa
Director, Honors Program; Associate Professor, Biology & Wildlife
520 Copper Lane, tel. 907-474-7931
marsha.sousa@alaska.edu
B.S., Ph.D., Colorado State University


Dr. Alexandra Fitts
Vice Provost and Accreditation Liaison Officer,
Dean of General Studies and
Professor of Women's & Gender Studies and Spanish
Signers' Hall, tel. 907-474-6253
affitts@alaska.edu
B.A. Furman University; M.A. Bowling Green State University; Ph.D. Duke University

Back to Top