Honors Faculty Advisory Council Members


Faculty Advisory Council Members


Head shot of Donna Anger

Donna Anger

Director, Office of International Programs
215 Eielson, tel. 907-474-6131
dmanger@alaska.edu
www.uaf.edu/oip/

B.A., M.A., University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Head shot of Derick Burleson

Dr. Derick Burleson

Associate Professor of English
868 Gruening, tel. 907-474-5230
dwburleson@alaska.edu
www.uaf.edu/english/

B.S., Oklahoma State University; M.A., Kansas State University;
M.F.A., University of Montana; Ph.D., University of Houston
 

 Head shot of Courtney Carothers

Dr. Courtney Carothers

Assistant Professor of Fisheries
207C O'Neill, tel. 907-474-5329
clcarothers@alaska.edu
http://www.sfos.uaf.edu/fishdiv/

B.A., Cornell University; M.A., Ph.D., University of Washington

Head shot of Vince Cee

Dr. Vincent Cee

Assistant Professor of Music
211 Fine Arts, tel. 907-474-5113
vcee@alaska.edu
www.uaf.edu/music/

B.M., University of Alaska Fairbanks; M.M.E., Arizona State University;
Ph.D., University of Massachusetts, Amherst
 

Head shot of Margaret Darrow

Dr. Margaret Darrow

Assistant Professor of Geological Engineering
309 Duckering, tel. 907-474-7303
margaret.darrow@alaska.edu
www.uaf.edu/cem/ge/

B.S., University of Washington; M.S., Ph.D., University of Alaska Fairbanks
 

Mareca Guthrie

Curator, Fine Art Collections
Museum of the North, tel. 907-474-5102
mrguthrie@alaska.edu
http://www.uaf.edu/museum/

B.F.A., Carleton College; M.F.A., CalArts
 

Head shot of Chris Hartman

Dr. Chris Hartman

Associate Professor of Computer Science
201D Chapman, tel. 907-474-5829
cmhartman@alaska.edu
www.cs.uaf.edu

B.S., University of Alaska Fairbanks; Ph.D., University of Illinois
 

Head shot of Kara Hoover

Dr. Kara Hoover

Assistant Professor of Anthropology and Affiliate Faculty of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
309 EIEL, Anthropology, tel. 907-474-7288
kchoover@alaska.edu
http://www.uaf.edu/anthro/

B.A. Flagler College; M.A. Florida State University, Religion; M.A. Florida State University, Anthropology; Ph.D., Southern Illinois University Carbondale

Head shot of David Lukaszek

David Lukaszek

PhD Candidate and Adjunct Instructor in Anthropology Department and for the Honors Program

405C Bunnell, tel. 907-474-6645

lukaszek_d@hotmail.com

dlukasze@alaska.edu

M.A. University of Montana, Anthropology; B.A. Canisius College, Anthropology/Sociology and Philosophy

Head shot of Karen Taylor

Dr. Karen Taylor

Assistant Professor of Communications
503C Gruening, tel. 907-474-6818
kmtaylor4@alaska.edu
www.uaf.edu/comm

B.A., Tulane; M.A., Texas A&M; Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh
 

Dr. Gordon Williams

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
303B Chapman, tel. 907-474-2756
giwilliams@alaska.edu
www.uaf.edu/dms/

B.A., Hampshire College; M.S., University of Massachusetts at Amherst; Ph.D., University of Washington Seattle

A head shot of Dr. Taylor

Dr. Barbara Taylor

Director, Office of Undergraduate Research and Scholarly Activity;Associate Professor, Institute of Arctic Biology; also, Biology & Wildlife
tel. 907-474-2487
113 D Murrie Building
betaylor@alaska.edu
www.iab.uaf.edu
www.uaf.edu/ursa

B.S., M.S., Ph.D., University of British Columbia

Ex Officio Members

Dr. Marsha Sousa

Director, Honors Program; Associate Professor, Biology & Wildlife
520 Copper LaneTel. 907-474-7931
marsha.sousa@alaska.edu
www.uaf.edu/honors

B.S., Ph.D., Colorado State University

Head shot of Alex Fitts

Dr. Alexandra Fitts

Vice Provost and Accreditation Liaison Officer,
Dean of General Studies and
Professor of Women's & Gender Studies and Spanish
Signers' Hall, tel. 907-474-6253
affitts@alaska.edu
http://www.uaf.edu/gs/

B.A. Furman University; M.A. Bowling Green State University; Ph.D. Duke University
 

Back to Top