Faculty and Staff

foreign languages faculty photo

DEPARTMENT CHAIRPERSON

Mamoon, Trina Associate Professor of Russian; MA-Peoples' Friendship University, Moscow (1984); Ph.D.-University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (1997)
trmamoon@alaska.edu


ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

Lu, Jennifer website editor
jrlu@alaska.edu


FACULTY

Aragon-Stewart, Kim Instructor of Spanish; M.Ed. University of Alaska Fairbanks (1994), B.A. Linguistics, University of Alaska Fairbanks (1991)
kstewart@alaska.edu

Engstrom, Siri  Instructor of Spanish; MA University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign (1999), B.A. University of Puget Sound (1997) sengstrom@alaska.edu 

Glowa, Josef Associate Professor of German; Ph.D.- Brown University (1997)
jglowa@alaska.edu

Grikurova, Alla Instructor of Russian; MA-St. Petersburg State University (1979)
agrikurova@alaska.edu

Henry, David Assistant Professor of Japanese; Ph.D.- University of Michigan (2009); MA- University of Michigan (2002); BA- Earlham College (1993)
dahenry2@alaska.edu

Matusevich, Yelena Professor of French; M.A.-Russian Pedagogical University (1989); M.A.-University of Oklahoma (1993); Ph.D.-University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (1998)
ymatusevich@alaska.edu

Murakami, Chisato Instructor of Japanese; M.A.-University of Massachusetts Amherst (1999)
cmurakami@alaska.edu

Siekmann, Sabine Assistant Professor of Linguistics and Foreign Languages; M.A. - Idaho State University (1999); Ph.D. - University of South Florida (2004)
ssiekmann@alaska.edu

Wilson, Tim Associate Professor of Spanish; Ph.D-University of Illinois at Urbana (2005)
tim.wilson@alaska.edu