Contact staff

When we're not taking amazing photos of our university in action, designing top-notch websites, producing award-winning recruitment publications or writing fascinating stories about our students, faculty and staff, you'll find us out and about in the Fairbanks community winning a local spelling bee competition, mushing in sled dog races, or eating a lot of Thai food.

Michelle Renfrew

Michelle Renfrew
director
907-474-5337
mmrenfrew@alaska.edu

 

Areas of expertise: branding, leadership, marketing, policy issues, public relations

Sharon Burke

Sharon Burke
assistant to the director and operations manager
907-474-7587
slburke@alaska.edu

 

Areas of expertise: office operations, budget, policy issues

Jenn Baker

Jenn Baker
web developer
907-474-6863
jlbaker@alaska.edu

 

Areas of expertise: CSS, graphic design, Roxen, UAF websites, web design

Janet Ballek

Janet Ballek
fiscal tech
907-474-7914
jaballek@alaska.edu

 

Areas of expertise: office support, purchasing, travel

Sam Bishop
writer/editor
907-474-6479
stbishop2@alaska.edu

 

Areas of expertise: editing, publications, UAF style guide, writing

Carla Browning

Carla Browning
communications manager
907-474-7778
cjbrowning@alaska.edu

 

Areas of expertise: branding, Cornerstone, internal communications, public relations

Andrew Cassel

Andrew Cassel
multimedia coordinator
907-474-7571
acassel@alaska.edu

 

Areas of expertise: iTunes U, social media, video

Pat Cruse

Pat Cruse
office coordinator
907-474-7511
pjcruse@alaska.edu

 

Areas of expertise: distribution, office support, travel

Kim Davis

Kim Davis
special projects director
907-474-6726
ksdavis@alaska.edu

 

Areas of expertise: Aurora magazine, project management, publications, UAF directory

Marmian Grimes

Marmian Grimes
senior public information officer
907-474-7902
marmian.grimes@alaska.edu

 

Areas of expertise: crisis/emergency response, media relations, public information officers, UAF news

Darcy Harrod
marketing manager and interim creative director
907-474-2611
ddharrod@alaska.edu

 

Areas of expertise: marketing, design management, advertising, project management and consulting, UAF Wednesday radio interviews

Kari Halverson
graphic designer
907-474-5026
krhalverson@alaska.edu

 

Areas of expertise: graphic design, graphic identity, logos, publications

Todd Paris

Todd Paris
photo manager
907-474-7939
tgparis@alaska.edu

 

Areas of expertise: model releases, photo workflow, photography, UAF photo collection

Sherrie Roberts

Sherrie Roberts
web coordinator
907-474-1535
slroberts@alaska.edu

 

Areas of expertise: CSS, JavaScript, Roxen, UAF websites, web design, WordPress

Venus Sung
graphic designer
907-474-6988
vsung@alaska.edu

 

Areas of expertise: graphic design, graphic identity, logos, publications

Andrea Swingley

Andrea Swingley
production specialist and graphic designer
907-474-6397
andrea.swingley@alaska.edu

 

Areas of expertise: graphic design, graphic identity, logos, publications, trademarks

Tori Tragis

Tori Tragis
writer/editor
907-474-6438
tatragis@alaska.edu

 

Areas of expertise: editing, project managament, publications, UAF style guide, writing

Amber Watts

Amber Watts
tech manager
907-474-6284
amber.watts@alaska.edu

 

Areas of expertise: computer technical support, database management, servers