Museum

Departments and Contacts

Campus area code is 907; all phone numbers begin with prefix 474

Museum Phone Number: (907) 474-7505


Department/Name Position Phone Email

Administration
Aldona Jonaitis, Ph.D.Interim Director6443ajonaitis@alaska.edu
Emilie NelsonExecutive Assistant6443emilie.nelson@alaska.edu
Barbara EllannaFiscal Professional6949barbara.ellanna@alaska.edu
Kevin MayOperations Manager5358kcmay@alaska.edu
Linda SheldonFiscal Technician1510linda.sheldon@alaska.edu
Communication
Theresa BakkerMarketing & Communication Manager6941tabakker@alaska.edu
Visitor Services
Daniel DavidManager of Visitor Services & Retail Operations5137dsdavid@alaska.edu
Janet ThompsonTour Planning and Event Rentals6640jathompson@alaska.edu
Jake SirevaagSupervisor1595jmsirevaag@alaska.edu

Marcus Avugiak

Supervisor7505
Education and Public Programs
Jennifer ArseneauEducation & Public Programs Manager6948j.arseneau@alaska.edu
Mat AgopianMuseum Educator5602msagopianplattet@alaska.edu
Peggy HetmanSchool & Community Liaison5360mahetman@alaska.edu
Exhibits and Digital Media
Roger Topp, M.S., M.F.A.Head of Production6985topp@alaska.edu
Steve BoutaCoordinator of Exhibitions & Design6953sfbouta@alaska.edu
Tamara MartzExhibit & Graphic Designer6951tfmartz@alaska.edu
Hannah FossModeler/Animator1197hrfoss@alaska.edu
Kelsey GobroskiDigital Media Producer1197kagobroski@alaska.edu
Alaska Center for Documentary Film
Leonard Kamerling, M.F.A.Curator7437ljkamerling@alaska.edu
Archaeology
Josh Reuther, Ph.D.Curator6945jreuther@alaska.edu
Scott Shirar, M.A.Interim Collection Manager Research Technician6943sjshirar@alaska.edu
Sam Coffman, M.A.Research Assistant6819sccoffman@alaska.edu
Earth Science
Patrick Druckenmiller, Ph.D.Curator6954psdruckenmiller@alaska.edu
Julie RousseauCollection Manager6946jirousseau@alaska.edu
Entomology
Derek Sikes, Ph.D.Curator6278dssikes@alaska.edu
Ethnology & History
Molly Lee, Ph.D.Curator Emeritamclee@alaska.edu
Angela Linn, M.A.Senior Collection Manager1828ajlinn@alaska.edu
Fine Arts
Mareca Guthrie, M.F.A.Curator5102mrguthrie@alaska.edu
Genomic Resources
Kyndall Hildebrandt, M.S.Collection Manager6914kbhildebrandt@alaska.edu
Herbarium
Stefanie Ickert-Bond, Ph.D.Curator6277smickertbond@alaska.edu
Jordan MetzgarCollection Manager7109jsmetzgar@alaska.edu
Alan Batten, M.S.Research Associate7109arbatten@alaska.edu
Carolyn Parker, M.S.Research Professional7109clparker@alaska.edu
Ichthyology and Aquatics
J. Andres Lopez, Ph.D.Curator7828jalopez2@alaska.edu
Mammalogy
Link Olson, Ph.D.Curator5998link.olson@alaska.edu
Aren Gunderson, M.S.Collection Manager6947amgunderson@alaska.edu
Dusty McDonaldProgrammer7108

dlmcdonald@alaska.edu

Ornithology
Kevin Winker, Ph.D.Curator7027kevin.winker@alaska.edu
Jack WithrowCollection Manager7359jjwithrow@alaska.edu
Dan GibsonResearch Associate7359avesalaska@gmail.com
Back to Top