Sejoon Park

Sejoon Park was born to cellist parents in Seoul, South Korea. He began piano studies at the age of 6. His orchestral debut was with the Busan Philharmonic Orchestra in Korea at the age of 10.

He moved to the United States and studied at the Levine School of Music with Mikhail Volchok and completed his undergraduate studies with Professor Boris Slutsky at the Peabody Conservatory of Music. Park is currently studying with Professor Choong-Mo Kang at the Juilliard School.

Mr. Park has won top prizes at numerous competitions. He received the Salina (Kansas) Symphony 2013 King Award for Young Artists, is a Jack Kent Cooke Scholar and was broadcast nationally performing on National Public Radio's  “From the Top." 

Park has performed on major stages across the country and has made solo appearances with several orchestras. Park is a PianoArts Fellow and actively engages in musical outreach programs.





Domenico Scarlatti  (1685–1757) 

Sonata in D Major, K. 118

Sonata in A Major, K. 208

Johannes Brahms  (1833–1897) 

Fantasies Op. 116

I. Capriccio. Presto energetico (D Minor)

II. Intermezzo. Andante (A Minor)

III. Capriccio. Allegro passionato (G Minor)

IV. Intermezzo. Adagio (E Major)

V. Intermezzo. Andante con grazia ed
intimissimo sentimento (E Minor)

VI. Intermezzo. Andantino teneramente (E Major)

VII. Capriccio. Allegro agitato (D Minor)

Sergei Prokofiev  (1891–1953) 

Piano Sonata No. 7 in B-flat, Op. 83

I. Allegro inquieto

II. Andante caloroso

III. Precipitato

Robert Schumann  (1810–1856)  Arabesque, Op. 18
Alfred Grünfeld  (1852–1924) 

Soiree de Vienne, Op. 56
(Concert paraphrase of Strauss’ waltzes
from Die Fledermaus )


Franz Schubert  (1797–1828) 

Sonata in C Minor, D958

I. Allegro

II. Adagio

III. Minuetto: Allegro - Trio

IV. Allegro


Franz Joseph Haydn  (1732–1809) 

Piano Sonata in D Major, Hob. XVI:42

I. Andante con espressione

II. Vivace assai

Enrique Granados  (1867–1916)  “Quejas, o la maja y el ruiseñor” from Goyescas
Igor Stravinsky  (1882–1971)  Trois mouvements de Petrouchka
César Franck  (1822–1890) 

Sonata in A Major for Violin and Piano

I. Allegretto ben moderato

II. Allegro

III. Ben moderato: Recitative-Fantasia

IV. Allegretto poco mosso


Sergei Rachmaninoff  (1873–1943) 

Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor, Op. 18

I. Moderato

II. Adagio Sostenuto

III. Allegro scherzando

Back to Top