Academic Success

Our highly trained academic peer mentors can assist you with subjects that can often be difficult and required for a variety of majors across campus (engineering, business, chemistry, economics, and world languages). Tutoring is offered on a drop-in basis or by appointment.

Tutors will work together with you to help you better understand concepts. Please respect their work by doing your own work before coming to a tutoring session. Bring all texts, homework assignments, notes, etc. with you, as we do not have such materials.

There is wealth of support available for UAF
students check-out these other reasources!

For help with writing, please see the Writing Center
801 Gruening Bldg.  
Phone: (907) 474-5314
Email: fywrc@uaf.edu
www.uaf.edu/english/writing-center/

For help with math, please see the Math Lab
305 Chapman
Phone: (907) 474-7332
www.uaf.edu/dms/mathlab/

For help with chemistry, please see the Chemistry Learning Center
244 Reichardt
Phone: (907) 474-6287 
www.uaf.edu/chem/clc/ 

For help with physics, please see the Physics Homework Help
122 Reichardt
Phone: (907) 474-7339 
www.uaf.edu/physics/ 

For help with advising, please see Academic Advising
5th Floor Gruening Bldg.
Phone: (907) 474-6396
E-mail: 
uaf.advising@alaska.edu
www.uaf.edu/advising/

For help with rural student services, please see RSS
Brooks Bldg.
Phone: (907) 474-7871
Phone: 1-888-478-1452 (Toll Free Within Alaska) 
            1-907-474-7871 (Local)
Email: 
uaf-rss@alaska.edu

STUDY HALL HOURS
IN THE HESS REC CENTER
SUNDAY MONDAYTUESDAYTHURSDAY
7:00 - 8:00PMCharlesDannyKeanuKarl
8:00 - 9:00PMCharlesDannyKeanuMary
9:00 - 10:00PMJenKarlJenMary
STUDY HOURS IN HALLS ON WEDNESDAYSKARLAND HALL
MIDDLE LOUNGE
MOORE HALL
CLASSROOM
8:00 - 10:00PMArsh Julia
PEER MENTORS and MAJORSEMAIL
Charles / Petroleum Engineeringcdcoisman@alaska.edu
Arsh / Computer Engineeringachauhan@alaska.edu
Mary / Atmospheric Sciencemkbutwin@alaska.edu
Keanu / Mechanical Engineeringkmpaikai@alaska.edu
Julia / Biological Sciencesjpbrice@alaska.edu
Jen / Business Administrationjacoisman@alaska.edu
Karl / Mechanical Engineeringkjswanson2@alaska.edu
Danny / Journalismldfisher@alaska.edu
Back to Top