CRCD Statewide Advisory Council

The purpose of the CRCD Statewide Advisory Council is to inform the Vice Chancellor on important issues that impact our rural campuses and the UAF Community and Technical College (CTC).  Council members also make recommendations on new programs and other business related to the College.

In addition to representatives from each rural campus and the UAF Community and Technical College, the Council includes members from the Department of Labor, Department of Education, Cooperative Extension Service and the Alaska Federation of Natives (AFN).  In February 2011, the Council also welcomed its first student representative.  The Council meets quarterly; twice in person and twice by audio.

Campus Representatives

Rae Belle Whitcomb
Bristol Bay Campus

Erica Nelson, Chair
Chukchi Campus

UAF CTC seat

Lorelei Kineen
Northwest Campus

Laurinda O'Brien
Kuskokwim Campus

Vocational Representative

Seat vacant

Agency Representative

Orville Huntington, AFN

Department of Education Representative

Esther Cox, Department of Education

Student Representative

Sharon Hildebrand

Back to Top