Faculty & Staff Directory


Vice Provost for Outreach and Extension

Schlutt

Schlutt, Fred

907-474-7246

fred.schlutt@alaska.edu

Vice Provost for Outreach and Extension

picture not provided

Kloepfer, Carmen

907-474-5807

cckloepfer@alaska.edu

Assistant to the Vice Provost/Director

SNRE/AFES Director's Office

Shipka

Shipka, Milan

907-474-7429

mpshipka@alaska.edu

Director of the Agricultural and Forestry Experiment Station, Director of Research Programs

Cushing

Cushing, Deb

907-474-5550

deb.cushing@alaska.edu

Research Program Assistant

Valentine

Valentine, David

907-474-7614

dvalentine@alaska.edu

Director of Academic Programs

image not provided

Donaldson, Cathy

907-474-7188

cdonaldson@alaska.edu

Academic Program Assistant

Akasofu Building

E. Sparrow

Sparrow, Elena

907-474-7699

ebsparrow@alaska.edu

Education Outreach Director/Research Professor

Arctic Health Research Building

Blodgett

Blodgett, Darrell

907-474-7516

dsblodgett@alaska.edu

IS System Technician

Finstad

Finstad, Greg

907-474-6055

glfinstad@alaska.edu

Manager, Reindeer Research Program,
Research Associate Professor

photo not available

Hollingsworth, Jamie

907-474-7470

jamie.hollingsworth@alaska.edu

Site Manager, Bonanza Creek LTER

photo not available

Hollingsworth, Teresa

907-474-2424

tnhollingsworth@alaska.edu

Research Ecologist

Karlsson

Karlsson, Meriam

907-474-7005;
907-474-1538 (fax)

mgkarlsson@alaska.edu

Professor of Horticulture,
Department Chair: Agriculture and Horticulture

Kofinas

Kofinas, Gary

907-474-7078

gary.kofinas@alaska.edu

Professor of Resource Policy & Management

McBeath

McBeath, Jenifer

907-474-7431;
907-474-6099 (fax)

jhmcbeath@alaska.edu

Professor of Plant Pathology/Biotechnology

Fairbanks Experiment Farm

Aguiar

Aguiar, George

907-474-6937

gaaguiar@alaska.edu

Research Professional, Reindeer Research Program

photo not available

Ashlock, Charles

907-474-1974

ceashlock@alaska.edu

Maintanance Service Worker

Carr

Carr, Erin

907-474-5449

elcarr@alaska.edu

Reindeer Research Program Animal Caretaker/Research Technician

photo not available

DiCristina, Katherine

907-474-6921

kmdicristina@alaska.edu

Research Technician, Georgeson Botanical Garden

photo not available

Thomas, Dave

907-474-1974

dbthomas@alaska.edu

Crafts & Trade 1

Tonne

Tonne, Alan

907-474-7627;
907-474-1974

awtonne@alaska.edu

Farm Manager

Matanuska Experiment Farm (MEF)

photo not available

Ericksen, Jim

907-745-4866

jlericksen@alaska.edu

Maintenance Mechanic

Fochs, Kevin

907-746-9472

FFA State Advisor

Harris

Harris, Norman

907-232-5732 (mobile)

nrharris@alaska.edu

Administrator, Matanuska Experiment Farm,
Associate Professor of Range Management

Issac

Issac, Theresa

907-746-9450

tmisaac@alaska.edu

Administrative Assistant

no photo provided

Palmer, Deb

No Phone Available

djpalmer@alaska.edu

Research Aide

O'Neill Building

Dawe

Dawe, Jan

907-474-5907

jan.dawe@alaska.edu

Assistant Research Professor

image not provided

Dodge, Kathryn

907-474-6497

kdodge@alaska.edu

Extension Economic Development Specialist

Fix

Fix, Peter

907-474-6926

pjfix@alaska.edu

Associate Professor of Outdoor Recreation Management

Greenberg

Greenburg, Joshua

907-474-7189

jagreenburg@alaska.edu

Associate Professor of Resource Economics

Oliver

Oliver, Lola

907-474-7114

lkoliver@alaska.edu

Forest Soils Lab Supervisor

Robertson

Robertson, Matthew

907-474-7019

mrober57@alaska.edu

Field Technician

Rowell

Rowell, Jan

907-474-6009

jerowell@alaska.edu

Research Assistant Professor

photo not available

Todd, Susan

907-474-6930

sktodd@alaska.edu

Associate Professor of Resource Planning

photo not provided

Trainor, Sarah

907-474-7878

sarah.trainor@alaska.edu

Assistant Professor of Social Ecological Systems Sustainability

Verbyla

Verbyla, David

907-474-5553

dlverbyla@alaska.edu

Professor of Geographic Information Systems (GIS) in Natural Resources

photo not available

Zhang, Mingchu

907-474-7004

mzhang3@alaska.edu

Professor of Agronomy/Soil Sciences

SNRE Business Office

image not provided

McDougall, Kathy

907-474-2401

kmmcdougall@alaska.edu

HR Specialist

Chambers, Nicole

907-474-6353

nicole.chambers@alaska.edu

Fiscal Officer

Dewey, Adam

907-474-2734

aldewey@alaska.edu

Travel Technician

Gibson

Gibson, Martin

907-474-6351

mpgibson@alaska.edu

Accounting Technician

Gonzalez

Gonzalez, Debbie

907-474-7269

djgonzalez@alaska.edu

Grants Fiscal Officer

image not provided

Jeppsen, Rachel

907-474-7305

rjjeppsen@alaska.edu

Travel Customer Service Representative

image not provided

Likar, Serena

907-474-5994

sllikar@alaska.edu

Travel Coodinator

Picture not provided

Peterson, Steve

907-474-7053

slpeterson@alaska.edu

IS Technician

Pope

Pope, Michelle

907-474-7935

mlpope@alaska.edu

Executive Officer

image not provided

Radakovich, Jessica

907-474-6352

jradakov@alaska.edu

Education Services Coordinator

image not provided

Ridenour, Katie

907-474-5573

ksridenour@alaska.edu

Travel Coordinator

SNRE Communications Unit

picture not available

Carter, Debbie

907-474-5406

dscarter@alaska.edu

Editor/Writer

picture not available

Fay, Jeff

907-474-5349

jeff.fay@alaska.edu

Media Specialist

picture not available

Morton, Mallory

907-474-6363

memorton2@alaska.edu

Web Specialist

picture not available

Paul, Katrina

907-474-5116

klpaul@alaska.edu

Office Coordinator

picture not available

Sparks, Juella

907-474-7115

juella.sparks@alaska.edu

Director of Communications & Outreach

picture not available

Springer, Martha

907-474-7268

mispringer@alaska.edu

Layout/Editor

Emeriti

photo not available

Carling, Donald

Professor of Horticulture, Emeritus

photo not available

Epps, Alan

Professor of Natural Resources, Emeritus

Fox

Fox, John

jdfox@alaska.edu

Associate Professor of Land Resources, Emeritus

photo not available

Gasbarro, Anthony

afgasbarro@alaska.edu

Associate Professor of Forestry Extension, Emeritus

Holloway

Holloway, Patricia

907-474-6686;
907-474-1841 (fax)

psholloway@alaska.edu

Professor of Horticulture,
Director, Georgeson Botanical Garden, Emeritus

photo not available

Husby, Fredric

Professor of Animal Science, Dean, Emeritus

photo not available

Jubenville, Alan

Professor of Resource Management, Emeritus

Juday

Juday, Glenn

907-474-6717;
907-474-5395 (lab)

gpjuday@alaska.edu

Professor of Forest Ecology, Emeritus

photo not available

Knight, Charles

Associate Professor of Agronomy, Emeritus

Lewis

Lewis, Carol

celewis@alaska.edu

Professor of Resource Management, Dean, Emeritus

photo not available

McKendrick, Jay

Professor of Agronomy, Emeritus

photo not available

Mitchell, William

Professor of Agronomy, Emeritus

photo not available

Packee, Edmond

Professor of Forest Management, Emeritus

photo not available

Restad, Sigmund

Assistant Director of AFES, Emeritus

Sparrow

Sparrow, Stephen

907-474-7670

sdsparrow@alaska.edu

Professor,
Interim Dean & Director, SNRE/AFES, Emeritus

photo not available

Van Cleve, Keith

Professor of Forestry, Emeritus

photo not available

Weeden, Robert

Professor of Resource Management, Emeritus

Back to Top