Business Leader of the Year

Bob Hajdukovich is the 2016 UAF Business Leader of the Year!
SOM will honor him at a dinner and award ceremony on Saturday, April 23, 2016.
This year will be the milestone 40th year for this prestigious award.
Recipients are selected by a committee of UAF School of Management students, faculty, advisory board members and former recipients based on merits of leadership, business accomplishments, community involvement and educational support.
See a list of all the previous recipients of the award.

Bob Hajdukovich

In 1984, Bob Hajdukovich was one of 12 employees at Frontier Flying, the company owned by his father, John Hajdukovich. Today, he is CEO of Ravn Air Group, Inc., the parent company for Frontier Flying Service, Corvus Airlines (previously known as Era Aviation), and Hageland Aviation Services. As a business leader, Bob demonstrates a commitment to his employees and the success of his company, but above all else a deep commitment to service for the people of the great state of Alaska.

Bob Hajdukovich's Full Bio

Ticket Sales

The event is now sold out!

You may still make a donation to the UAF School of Management. Ticket sales for this event benefit School of Management Student Organizations.

For questions, contact Tammy Tragis-McCook at (907) 474-7042 or

Student Sign-Up

Students! Sign up to volunteer for the 2016 Business Leader of the Year. Volunteering earns you a ticket to the event on Saturday, April 23rd starting at 5pm. Student tickets are limited, so sign up now!

Last Year's Event

SOM honored 2015 UAF Business Leader of the Year Andy Warwick at a dinner and award ceremony on Friday, April 17, 2015.
To see more about this sold out event, view the event Program or the photos posted on Facebook and Flickr.
Back to Top