Faculty Directory

With more than 30 faculty driving the many academic and ancillary programs, students, alumni and business partners have a variety of opportunities to connect and participate in the SOM community. 

Our faculty have been quoted in the media, cited by a Nobel Laureate, been recipients of prestigious and highly coveted grants, and have been named Fulbright scholars. 

UAF School of Management

Dr. Mark Herrmann, Dean

Professor, Economics
Office 201C, Bunnell Building
907-474-7116
mlherrmann@alaska.edu

Meet the Dean

Dr. Kevin Berry, Associate Dean

Associate Professor, Accounting
Office 207A, Bunnell Building
907-474-1808
kberry9@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Accounting Faculty

Dr. H. Charlie Sparks

Accounting Program Director
Professor, Accounting
Office 219B, Bunnell Building
907-474-5037
hcsparks@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Ken Abramowicz

Associate Professor, Accounting
Office 225C, Bunnell Building
907-474-7080
kfabramowicz@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Amy Cooper

Term Instructor, Accounting
Faculty Advisor, Great Alaskan Accounting Students (GAAP)
Office 225G, Bunnell Building
907-474-5745
akcooper@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Michael Davis

Professor, Accounting
Office 225E, Bunnell Building
907-474-5872
mldavis@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Ruth Prato

Term Instructor, Accounting
Office 219A, Bunnell Building
907-474-5136
arprato@alaska.edu

Additional Information


Business Administration Faculty

Thomas (Xiyu) Zhou, Ph.D., C.M.A.

Business Administration Program Director
Associate Professor, Business Administration
Office 208C, Bunnell Building
907-474-2788
xzhou2@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Liz Ross

MBA Program Director
Term Instructor, Business Administration
Faculty Advisor, Native Alaskan Business Leaders (NABL)
Office 225D, Bunnell Building
907-474-7793
bmross@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Jim Arkell

Assistant Professor, Business Administration
Office 225I, Bunnell Building
907-474-7916
fjarkell@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Haiwei Chen

Assistant Professor, Business Administration
Office 213E, Bunnell Building
907-474-5437
hchen13@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. James Collins

Associate Professor, Business Administration
Office 218B, Bunnell Building
907-474-6524
jmcollins@alaska.edu

Dr. Nicole Cundiff

Director of the Northern Leadership Center
Assistant Professor, Business Administration
Faculty Advisor, Students Offering Leadership Development (SOLD)
Office 109B, Bunnell Building
907-474-5401
nlcundiff2@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Lily Dong

Associate Professor, Business Administration
Office 213D, Bunnell Building
907-474-1993
lily.dong@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Ping Lan

Professor, Business Administration
Office 218A, Bunnell Building
907-474-7688
plan@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Jim McDermott

Term Instructor, Business Administration
Office 219D, Bunnell Building
907-474-2476
jcmcdermott@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Ashok Roy

Associate Professor, Business Administration
Vice President for Finance & Administration / CFO, University of Alaska
Office 208, Butrovich
907-450-8026
akroy@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Wendy Tisland

Term Instructor, Business Administration
Faculty Advisory, Associated Students of Business (ASB)

Office 213C, Bunnell Building
907-474-6532

wrtisland@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Craig Wisen, Ph.D., CFA (Sabbatical Leave AY14)

Associate Professor, Business Administration
Faculty Advisor, Student Investment Fund
Office 208B, Bunnell Building
907-474-5531
chwisen@alaska.edu

Additional Information


Economics Faculty

Dr. Jungho Baek

Economics Program Director
Associate Professor, Economics
Office 213B, Bunnell Building
907-474-2754
jbaek3@alaska.edu

Additional information

Dr. Joe Little

MS Resource & Applied Economics Program Director
Associate Professor, Economics
Office 209A, Bunnell Building
907-474-2711
jmlittle2@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Greg Goering

Professor, Economics
Office 225F, Bunnell Building
907-474-5572
gegoering@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Josh Greenberg

Associate Professor, Economics
Office 372, O'Neill Building
907-474-7189
jagreenberg@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Mike Pippenger (Sabbatical Leave AY14)

Associate Professor, Economics
Office 217A, Bunnell Building
907-474-6530
mkpippenger@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Doug Reynolds

Professor, Economics
Office 219C, Bunnell Building
907-474-6531
dbreynolds@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Sherri Wall

Term Instructor, Economics
Faculty Advisor, Students Who Enjoy Economic Thinkings (SWEET)
Office 217B, Bunnell Building
907-474-6526
slwall@alaska.edu

Additional Information

 

Dr. Christopher Wright

Term Instructor, Economics
Office 213H, Bunnell Building
907-474-5905
cwright16@alaska.edu

Additional Information


Homeland Security & Emergency Management Faculty

Cameron Carlson

Christopher Elg

Adjunct, Homeland Security & Emergency Management
clelg@alaska.edu

Additional Information

David Kang

Adjunct, Homeland Security & Emergency Management
dbkang@uaa.alaska.edu

Additional Information

Sean McGee

Term Instructor & Outreach Coordinator, Homeland Security & Emergency Management
Office 218C, Bunnell Building
907-474-6673
semcgee@alaska.edu

Ashleigh Sanders

Adjunct, Homeland Security & Emergency Management
alsanders2@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Douglas Schrage

Adjunct, Homeland Security & Emergency Management
907-474-7681
drschrage@alaska.edu

Back to Top