John Whitehead, Chair
    Professor, History Department, College of Liberal Arts

Mark Badger
    Production Director, KUAC-TV

Mary Barsi-Steering Committee
    Associate Professor, Business Administration, School of Management

John Goering
    Associate Director, Institute of Marine Science

Kenneth Krieg
    Extension Livestock Specialist, Cooperative Extension Service

Ruth Lister
    Acting Director, Tanana Valley Campus, College of Rural Alaska

Dennis Long
    Director, Career Planning & Placement, Student Services

Cecilia Martz
    Assistant Professor, General Studies/CCC, Kuskokwim Campus, College of Rural Alaska

James Nageak
    Assistant Professor, Alaska Native Language Center, College of Liberal Arts

Rainer Newberry
    Professor, Geology/Geophysics Department, College of Natural Sciences

Annina Nielsen-Graduate Student Representative
    Anthropology Department, College of Liberal Arts

Barbara Oleson
    Administrative Assistant, Northwest Campus, College of Rural Alaska

Paul Reichardt-Steering Committee
    Dean, College of Natural Sciences

Grace Schaible
    Community Representative, Fairbanks, Alaska

Glenn Shaw
    Professor, Physics Department, Geophysical Institute

Gerald Shields-Steering Committee
    Professor, Biology & Wildlife, Institute of Arctic Biology

Peggy Shumaker-Steering Committee
    Associate Professor and Head, English Department, College of Liberal Arts

Sue Thompson-ASUAF Representative (President, 1991-92)
    Associated Students of the University of Alaska Fairbanks

Timothy Tilsworth-Faculty Senate Designee
    Professor, Civil Engineering Department, School of Engineering

Keith Van Cleve
    Professor, Forest Science Dept., School of Agriculture & Land Resources Management

Diane Wasuli
    Student Assistant to the Strategic Planning Leadership, Chancellor's Office

Henrik Wessel-ASUAF Representative (President, 1992-1993)
    Associated Students of the University of Alaska Fairbanks

Frank L. Williams-Steering Committee
    Dean, School of Engineering

Resource Staff
Janice Reynolds, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Michael Rice, Vice Chancellor for Administrative Services
Thomas Gaylord, Associate Vice Chancellor, Planning, Computing, and Information Systems

Joan K. Wadlow, Chancellor, University of Alaska Fairbanks

Back to Top