Staff Council

2015-2016 Staff Council Officer Election Results
President Faye Gallant & Vice President Nate Bauer

On May 4, UAF Staff Council elected the organization's 2015-2016 President and Vice President. Faye Gallant (Office of Management and Budget) was elected President and Nate Bauer (IARC) was elected Vice President.  2014-2015 President, Chris Beks (OIT) will remain on Staff Council as Past President.  Their term in office begins June 1, 2015 and runs through May 31, 2016.

Congratulations Jeff Baxter
2015 Outstanding Staff Council 
Achievement Award Winner


Staff Mentoring Interest Survey

Click here for more information and a link to the survey!

2015 Staff Council Calendar

Click on the calendar image above for more information, including a digital version.

Staff Council Constitution

Revised 6/19/2012


Staff Council Bylaws

Effective 5/4/2015
Revised 5/11/2015


Most Recent Motion to Amend the Bylaws:  Motion 2015-261-3, Approved May 4, 2015

Staff Council Unit Information

Click here to access department listings by unit.   (PDF)

Staff Council Meeting #264

Date:     Monday, Sept. 14
(Originally scheduled for Monday Aug. 3)

Time:  8:45-11:00 AM

Location:  Wood Center, Ballroom

Teleconference:  1-800-893-8850  PIN:8244236

Contact the UAF Staff Council Office at 474-7056,  or for more information

Help Make UAF a 'Better Place to Work'
Click here to submit your ideas!

Visit Our Staff Blogs:

UAF Staff Council Blog
Click Here!

UA Staff Alliance Blog

Click Here!


UAF Staff Council Office
Nicole Dufour, Staff Council Executive Secretary

(907) 474-7056,
PO Box 757500

Fairbanks, AK 99775-7500  


Faye Gallant, President
(907) 474-7515,
Nate Bauer, Vice President
(907) 474-7413,
Back to Top