2016 Representatives

Contact information for 2016 Staff Council Representatives is listed below.  Feel free to contact any Staff Council member, regardless of unit, if you have questions or need assistance with a staff related matter.  

Vacant Unit Representative seats may be filled through mid-term appointments.  Email uaf-staff-council@alaska.edu for more information.

Please contact the Staff Council Office if you have any questions or if you are unable to reach a Staff Council Representative using the information listed below.  You can reach the Staff Council Office at 474-7056 or uaf-staff-council@alaska.edu.


Unit 1- Rural Campuses Under CRCD (2 seats)

Evelyn Pensgard
Kuskokwim Campus - Bethel
543-4542, epensgar@alaska.edu

Chad Oleson
Northwest Campus - Nome

443-8404, cdoleson@alaska.edu


 Unit 2 - CRCD (3 seats)

Carrie Santoro
474-6080, clsantoro@alaska.edu

Seat #2 Vacant

Seat #3 Vacant  


 Unit 3 - SNRAS, CEM, INE, SOM (3 seats)

Lesli Walls
474-1930, ljwalls@alaska.edu

Seat #2 Vacant 

Seat #3 Vacant 


Unit 4 - IAB (2 seats)

Seat #1 Vacant

Seat #1 Vacant


Unit 5 - GI  (3 seats)

Jesse Atencio
474-7890, jpatencio@alaska.edu

Sue Mitchell
474-5823, sue.mitchell@alaska.edu


Seat #3 Vacant


Unit 6 - SFOS (2 seats)

 Chris Brooks
796-5442, cabrooks5@alaska.edu

Wendy Rupe
474-6908, wsrupe@alaska.edu



Unit 7 - Student Services, Vice Chancellor for Students (2 seats)

Jane Groseclose
474-1161, jsgroseclose@alaska.edu

Mathew Mund
474-5321, mmund@alaska.edu

 

Unit 8 - CLA
(1 seat)

Seat #1 Vacant


Unit 9 - Chancellor's Unit
(4 seats)

Susie Frei
474-7719, ssfrei@alaska.edu

Stacey Howdeshell
474-5182, sahowdeshell@alaska.edu

Brandi Marrero
474-6634, bmarrero2@alaska.edu

Kaydee Miller
474-6806, kmiller20@alaska.edu


Unit 10 - CNSM
(2 seats)

Jessica Armstrong
474-7755, jessica.armstrong@alaska.edu

Emilie Nelson
474-6443, eanelson2@alaska.edu


Unit 11 - Facilities Services
(2 seats)

Dean Ojala
474-5697, dcojala@alaska.edu

Kara Axx
474-2648, kaaxx@alaska.edu


Unit 12 -  VC Admin. Services
 (3 seats)

Jessica Allard
474-7700, jlallard@alaska.edu

Kimberly Knudsen
474-5476, klamb1@alaska.edu

Jessica MacCallum
474-6191, jlnoble@alaska.edu


Unit  13 - Rasmuson Library
 (1 seat)

Brad Krick
 474-6069,  bpkrick@alaska.edu


Unit 14 - IARC
 (1 seat)
Lena Krutikov
474-1584, lkrutikov@alaska.edu


Unit 15 - OIT  
(3 seats)

Jenell Merrifield
450-8382, jlmerrifield@alaska.edu

Phillip Jacobs
450-8333,  ptjacobs@alaska.edu

Seat #3 Vacant

 

AT LARGE REPRESENTATIVES

Elected At-Large Representatives

 Term: 1/1/2015 - 12/31/2016
Next Election for Seats #1, 3, & 5:  Fall 2016

Term 1/1/2016 - 12/31/2017
Next Election for Seats #2 & 4:  Fall 2017

 
Seat #1
Constance Huizenga
474-2777, clhuizenga@alaska.edu

 Seat #2
Amanda Wall

474-7384, aiwall@alaska.edu

 
Seat #3
Trish Winners
474-5324, pjwinners@alaska.edu
Seat #4
Melissa Parks
474-7213,  mrparks@alaska.edu

 

Seat #5
Samara Taber
474-5526, setaber@alaska.edu

   
Per Staff Council Bylaws:  At-Large Representatives shall be numbered 1, 2, 3, 4, & 5. At-Large Representatives filling positions 1, 3, & 5 shall be elected in odd numbered years. At-Large Representatives filling positions 2 & 4 shall be elected in even numbered years.
 

Special At-Large Representatives 

Elected Unit Representatives who vacate their seat due to a unit change, in the middle of their term,
may choose to move to a Special At-Large Representative.  Their term as a
Special At-Large Representative runs through the end of  their original term.

Jami Warrick
474-5455, jfwarrick@alaska.edu
(Term Ends 12/31/2017)

Back to Top