UAF Office of Human Resources 
Contact Information

Phone: 907-474-7700 • Fax: 907-474-5859


UAF Office of Human Resources TKL Listing

UAF Office of Human Resources Organization Chart


Subscribe to the UAF HR List Serve! 

UAF Office of Human Resources: Suggestion Box!

Suggestion Box icon

Have an idea for us? We want to hear from you!

Give us your suggestions in our HR Suggestion Box below! 

All suggestions are anonymous; if you would like a response from us, please include contact information so that we can reach you. In order to prevent spam messages, the suggestion box must be accessed via the UA network.


Staff Listing

Brad Lobland
Director
Phone: 907-474-7700

Email:
 balobland@alaska.edu 

Mary Schrage
Operations Manager & Assistant to the Director
Phone: 907-474-6955 
Email:
 mrschrage@alaska.edu

Jessica Allard
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 907-474-7700 
Email:
 jlallard@alaska.edu

Personnel

Terra Preslan
Personnel Manager
Phone: 907-474-6434 
Email:
 tlpreslan@alaska.edu

Jevoné (Jai) Baca
Personnel Technician

Phone: 907-474-7586 
Email:
 jmbaca@alaska.edu

Eugenia (Pauline) Hailstone
Personnel Technician
Phone: 907-474-1843 
Email: ephailstone@alaska.edu 

Payroll

Sherri Soileau
Payroll Manager

Phone: 907-474-6258 
Email:
 slsoileau2@alaska.edu

Peggy Santana
Payroll Technician

Phone: 907-474-1509 
Email: plsantana@alaska.edu
 

 Morgan Rodriguez
Office Assistant
Phone: 907-474-7700 
Email:
 msrodriguez@alaska.edu


Autumn Fournier
Student Assistant
Phone: 907-474-7700
Email:
 abfournier@alaska.edu





Consultants

Bridget Thimsen
Senior HR Consultant
Phone: 907-474-7619
Email:
 bmthimsen@alaska.edu

Christi Lepley
HR Consultant

Phone: 907-474-5511 
Email:
 cmlepley@alaska.edu

Michelle Michel
Senior HR Consultant

Phone: 907-474-7723 
Email:
 
michelle.michel@alaska.edu

 

Mary Goldsby
Payroll Technician

Phone: 907-474-6256 
Email:
 magoldsby@alaska.edu

Winnie Combs
Payroll Student

Phone: 907-474-7700
Email:
 wkcombs@alaska.edu

Location: 
Admin Services Building

3295 College Rd, Rm 108
Fairbanks, AK 99709
Mailing Address:
UAF Office of Human Resources
PO Box 757860

Fairbanks, AK 99775

myUA Email: uaf-jobs@alaska.edu
This email may be used for:
    ♦ Submitting documents for upload to applications
    ♦ Technical issues with the site

Please direct all specific application questions to the hiring department.

HR Email Addresses
For Personnel matters:
uaf-personnel@alaska.edu 

For Payroll matters:
uaf-payroll@alaska.edu 

Career Services
Phone: 907-474-7596


Career Services Website


Employment Verification Requests: i2Verify Contact Information

UA now uses the company i2Verify to provide employment verification services.

i2Verify is able to provide employment verification immediately, and gives you, the employee, access to see all your employment information, see who has requested and accessed your employment information, and allows you to provide input as to who can access your information and for what reason. You can create an account, access your information, directly print simplified or detailed employment letters and restrict access to your information all from your dashboard.

To start this process, simply go to i2Verify.com or call them directly at (888) 458-6319.

Note: i2Verify cannot complete verifications for the purpose of retirement benefits, unemployment insurance or public assistance claims. For all of these requests, please contact our office directly.

Employee Assistance Program

Employee Assistance Program Contact Information:
Phone: 1-888-993-7650
Website: www.deeroakseap.com (Username: UofA, Password: UofA)
App Store or Google Play: iConnectYou app (passcode 124773)

The Employee Assistance Program (EAP) provides 24/7, 100% confidential assistance for benefit eligible employees, their dependents and COBRA participants.

The program covers a wide range of topics from financial assistance and connections to local housing programs, counseling, legal assistance and much more. The program is available to employees, spouses/FIPs, dependents and anyone living in the employee's home.

For more information, follow the link below to the UA Statewide page outlining all the aspects of the program, and how to get in contact.

Don't suffer in silence; contact the EAP today.

Employee Assistance Program

Back to Top