Seven-Year Reporting Cycle

YearAYAccreditation ReportsStandards Included in the Report
72011-2012Initial Comprehensive Self-Evaluation **site visitAll five standards
12012-2013Year One Report Due August 2012Standard One
32014-2015Mid-Cycle Evaluation Due August 2014 **site visitStandards One and Two
12019-2020Year Seven Report Due August 2019 - Comprehensive Self-Evaluation **site visitAll five standards
22020-2021 Year One Report Due Standard One
42022-2023 Mid-Cycle Evaluation Report Due Standards One and Two
82026-2027Year Seven Report Due - Comprehensive Self-Evaluation **site visitAll five standards
Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU) Accreditation Standards
Standard One: Mission, Core Themes and Expectations
Standard Two: Resources and Capacity
Standards Three and Four: Planning, Implementation, Effectiveness and Improvement
Standard Five: Mission Fulfillment, Adaptation and Sustainability

The University of Alaska Fairbanks is an affirmative action/equal opportunity employer and educational institution. UAF does not discriminate on the basis of race, religion, color, national origin, citizenship, age, sex, physical or mental disability, status as a protected veteran, marital status, changes in marital status, pregnancy, childbirth or related medical conditions, parenthood, sexual orientation, gender identity, political affiliation or belief, genetic information, or other legally protected status. The University's commitment to nondiscrimination, including against sex discrimination, applies to students, employees, and applicants for admission and employment. Contact information, applicable laws, and complaint procedures are included on UA's statement of nondiscrimination available at

Back to Top