Researchers and staff

Researchers

Name Phone Email Location Research Areas
Brown, Stephen 907-745-3639 scbrown4@alaska.edu Palmer
  • Rhodiola production
  • Non-native earthworms
Dawe, Jan 907-474-5907 jan.dawe@alaska.edu Fairbanks
  •  Phenology
  • Climate change/citizen science
Fielding, Dennis 907-474-6932 djfielding@alaska.edu Fairbanks
  • Agricultural entomology 
Finstad, Greg 907-474-6055 glfinstad@alaska.edu Fairbanks
  •  Reindeer
Fix, Peter 907-474-6926 pjfix@alaska.edu Fairbanks
  •  Outdoor recreation
Gannon, Glenna 907-474-5945 gmgannon@alaska.edu Fairbanks
  •  Sustainable food systems; Variety trials
Hollingsworth, Teresa 907-474-2424 tnhollingsworth@alaska.edu Fairbanks
  • Disturbance and plant community ecology 
Karlsson, Meriam 907-474-7005 mgkarlsson@alaska.edu Fairbanks
  •  Greenhouse production
Matney, Casey 907-262-5824 camatney@alaska.edu Soldotna
  • Rangeland/crop production
  • Soil health
McBeath, Jenifer 907-474-7431 jhmcbeath@alaska.edu Fairbanks
  •  Plant pathology
  • Biotechnology
Panda, Santosh 907-474-7539 skpanda@alaska.edu Fairbanks
  •  GIScience
Rader, Heidi 907-452-8251, ext. 3477 hbrader@alaska.du Fairbanks
  • Vegetable variety trials
Young-Robertson, Jessica 907-474-5550 jmrobertson3@alaska.edu Fairbanks
  •  Forest ecohydrology
Shipka, Milan 907-474-7429 mpshipka@alaska.edu Fairbanks
  •  Animal science
Sparrow, Elena 907-474-7669 ebsparrow@alaska.edu Fairbanks
  •  Science education
  • Ecology
Trainor, Sarah 907-474-7878 sarah.trainor@alaska.edu Fairbanks
  •  Climate adaptation
Valentine, David 907-474-7614 dvalentine@alaska.edu Fairbanks
  •  Forest soils dynamics
Zhang, Mingchu 907-474-7004 mzhang3@alaska.edu Fairbanks
  •  Agronomy
  • Soils

 

Staff

Name Phone Email Location Position
Anderson, Jodie 907-746-9466 jmanderson@alaska.edu Palmer Interim Director of the Institute of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Extension
Bird, Jessica 907-746-9450 jrbird@alaska.edu Palmer Administrative generalist
Blodgett, Darrell 907-474-7516 dsblodgett@alaska.edu Fairbanks Reindeer Research Program IS technician
Carr, Erin 907-474-5449 elcarr@alaska.edu Fairbanks  Reindeer Research Program research technician
DiCristina, Katie 907-474-6921 kmdicristina@alaska.edu Fairbanks Georgeson Botanical Garden administrative specialist
Ericksen, Chad   cmericksen@alaska.edu Palmer Grounds and maintenance
Ericksen, Jim 907-745-4866 jlericksen@alaska.edu Palmer Herdsman and chief mechanic
Hollingsworth, Jamie 907-474-7470 jhollingsworth@alaska.edu Fairbanks Bonanza Creek LTR site manager
Johnson, Jeffrey 907-746-9481 jajohnson30@alaska.edu Palmer Matanuska Experiment Farm facilities manager
Palmer, Deb   djpalmer@alaska.edu Palmer Research aide
Ranft, Richard 907-474-7467 rdranft@alaska.edu Fairbanks Forest ecohydrology technician
Robertson, Matthew 907-474-7019 mrober57@alaska.edu Fairbanks Forest soils technician
Steward, Kristen   kmsteward@alaska.edu Palmer Substitute animal care and weather
Tonne, Alan 907-474-7627 awtonne@alaska.edu Fairbanks Fairbanks Farm Manager
Van Veldhuizen, Bob   rmvanveldhuizen@alaska.edu Palmer Agronomy technician