Faculty and Staff

Professors

Sherman

Todd Sherman (currently Dean of the College of Liberal Arts)
MFA, Pratt Institute
Printmaking
907-474-5785
tlsherman@alaska.edu
Homepage

Croskrey

Wendy Ernst Croskrey
MFA, Ohio State University
Sculpture
907-474-6546
wecroskrey@alaska.edu


David Mollett
907-474-5657
dlmollett@alaska.edu
Printmaking/Drawing/Design

James J. Brashear
MFA, Louisiana State University
Ceramics
907-474-5541
jjbrashear@alaska.edu


Mason

Charles Mason
Illinois State University
Photography


Associate Professors

Miho Aoki
MFA, Ohio State University
Computer Art
907-474-5425
maoki3@alaska.edu

 

Da-ka-xeen Mehner
Department Chair

MFA, University of Alaska Fairbanks
Native Arts
907-474-6972
dmehner@alaska.edu
Homepage


Mareca Guthrie
MFA, California Institute of the Arts
Associate Professor
Curator, UA Museum of the North
907-474-5102
mrguthrie@alaska.edu

Assistant Professors

Zoƫ Marie Jones
PhD, Duke University
Assistant Professor
Art History
907-474-7726
zjones@alaska.edu

Term Instructors

Annie Duffy
MFA, Pratt Institute
Term Instructor
Painting
907-474-6983
aduffy@alaska.edu
annieduffy.com

Department Office

Carol Hoefler
Administrative Assistant
907-474-7530
uaf-art@alaska.edu


Adjunct Lecturers


Emeritus Professors

 

Da-ka-xeen Mehner

Da-ka-xeen Mehner

Associate Professor of Native Art

Art

ART 308

yada yada