About

Alumni

Connect

Find an Event

Make a Gift

Update my Information

Director's Office

Campus History

Clery Act

Director's Welcome

Media Relations

Title IX

Alaska Native Education Grant Visual Compendium, 2017

Employment

Jobs at Bristol Bay Campus

Careers at UA

The University of Alaska does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, creed, national origin, religion, age, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, veteran status, physical or mental disability, marital status, changes in marital status, pregnancy or parenthood, genetic code or retaliation. This policy affects employment policies and actions, as well as the delivery of educational services at all levels and facilities of the University. For a full explanation of what laws apply and contact information on how to file a report visit the Non-Discrimination site.

QUICK LINKS TO OUR COMMUNITY

Bristol Bay Area Health Corporation
City of Dillingham

Dillingham City School District

Regional Context

Giving

The UAF-Bristol Bay Campuses' mission is to provide educational opportunities by which rural Alaskans can effect social and economic changes in their communities and thus protect and enrich the quality of their lives and culture. 

Your generosity will help to ensure that the continuity and vibrancy or our rural communities and our ability to serve our state, nation, and the world—for generations to come.

Resources:

      PickClickGive

For more information on giving to the UAF Bristol Bay Campus, please contact:

UAF Development and Alumni Relations
Phone:  (907) 474-2619
Email:  uaf-giving@alaska.edu
Or, contact our campus directly 907-842-5109.

Mission, Vision and Values

Mission:

The University of Alaska Fairbanks Bristol Bay Campus (College of Rural and Community Development) is committed to knowledge-based education of rural Alaskans. We  affect social and economic change of the communities we serve by enriching the quality of life for our students through learning.  

 

Visionary Endeavors:

  • Incorporate time-honored convention into curriculum
  • Consistently offer quality academic courses, certificates, and degrees
  • Deliver relevant location-based fields of study
  • Provide unwavering direction, guidance, and support  

 

BBC Values:

  • Preparing through education
  • Discovering potential
  • Connecting and collaborating with Partners
  • Respecting culture and tradition
  • Commitment to lifelong learning
  • Individual empowerment and dedication

Partners, Collaborators and Funders

Advisory Council

Services

Room Rental

Passport Acceptance Facility

Test Proctoring

Campus Directory

Administration

Sarah Andrew

Director
sarah.andrew@alaska.edu

Wanda Wahl

Adminstrative Manager
sarah.andrew@alaska.edu

Faculty

Gabe Dunham

Gabe head shot

Marine Advisory Program
gabe.dunham@alaska.edu

Denise Gilliland

Gabe head shot

Assistant Professor of Nursing 
dgilliland@alaska.edu

Melissa Good

Missy head shot

Aleutian-Pribilof Campus Coordinator & Alaska Sea Grant Faculty
melissa.good@alaska.edu

Dr. Tomas Marsik

Tom head shot

Associate Professor Sustainable Energy
tmarsik@alaska.edu

Mark Masteller

Mark head shot

Assistant Professor Sustainable Energy
mamasteller@matsu.alaska.edu

Dr. Todd Radenbaugh

Todd head shot

Professor Environmental Science
-- Sabbatical, Fall 2018 taradenbaugh@alaska.edu

Sarah Andrew

Sarah head shot

ABE/GED Director
sarah.andrew@alaska.edu

 

Dr. Brian Rasely

Brian  head shot

Associate Professor Chemistry
btrasley@alaska.edu

Kent Winship

Kent head shot

Instructor of Construction
kwinship@alaska.edu

Staff

Celena Brown

Celena head shot

Personnel and Procurement Liaison
crbrown@alaska.edu

Jami Creasey

Jami head shot

Academic & Career Advisor
(907) 276-2700 x728
jcreasey@alaska.edu

JD Cross

JD head shot

Title III Program Assistant
jd.cross@alaska.edu

Andy Dietrick

Andy Dietrick

Aleutian-Pribilof Liaison 
andietrick@alaska.edu 

Rebekah Fonkert

Rebekah head shot

ABE Specialist
r.fonkert@alaska.edu

Nancy Gregory-Anderson

Nancy

Business & Instructional Liason
ng.anderson@alaska.edu

Margie Hastings

Margie Hastings

New Stuyahok Facilitator
mhastings@alaska.edu

Robert Heath 

 Bob headshot

Student Services Manager
rheath10@alaska.edu

Amanda Henderson

Amanda

Maintenance Service Worker - Custodian
ahenderson5@alaska.edu

Rene Johnson

Rene

ABE Coordinator/Campus Facilitator
rjohns10@alaska.edu

Jared Larson

Jared Headshot

Maintenance Service Worker
jnlarson2@alaska.edu

Deven Lisac

place holder image

Academic & Career Advisor
dlisac1@alaska.edu

Sandra Long

Sandra

Campus Business Supervisor/Title IX Contact
sclong@alaska.edu 

Kathy McLinn

Kathy head shot

Career and Academic Advisor
kmmclinn@alaska.edu

Joshua Savo

Josh Savo

IT Coordinator
jsavo2@alaska.edu

Maica Sherman

default head shot placeholder

King Salmon Facilitator
msherm10@alaska.edu

Susan Thames

Susan Thames

Grants Manager
spthames@alaska.edu

Laura Zimin

Laura Zimin

Instructional Services Coordinator/Villages
llzimin@alaska.edu

Campus Locations

Dillingham Campus
527 Seward St.
P.O. Box 1070
Dillingham, AK 99576
907-842-5109
FAX: 907-842-5692
Toll-Free: 1-800-478-5109

Adult Learning Center
527 Seward Street
P.O. Box 1070
Dillingham, AK 99576
907-842-5109
FAX: 907-842-5692
Toll-Free: 1-800-478-5109

Aleutian-Pribilof Center
P.O. Box 248
Unalaska, AK 99685
907-581-1876
FAX: 907-581-2505
Toll-Free: 877-581-1666

King Salmon Center
P.O. Box 395
King Salmon, AK 99613
907-246-4292
FAX: 907-246-6216

New Stuyahok Center
P.O. Box 128
New Stuyahok, AK 99636
907-693-3080
FAX: 907-693-3081 

Togiak Center
P.O. Box 470
Togiak, AK 99678
907-493-5938
FAX: 907-493-5934

Back to Top