GAAP Officers

President Beau McClain Vice President Heidi Pichler Treasurer Victoria Adams Secretary Kenedie Wassmann **Programs Officer** Amanda (Amie) Arney VITA Coordinators Ashley Baldwin Katia Lundell Technology Officer Brendon Allen Recruiter Melissa Lynch Special Events Hayden Nilson

Officers Elect

President Amanda (Amie) Arney Vice President Victoria Adams Treasurer Emily Blanchard Secretary Maggie Smith **Programs Officer** Claressa Ullmaver VITA Coordinator John McGee Technology Officer Kenedie Wassmann Recruiter Levi Vernon Special Events Travis Olsen

2015-2016 GAAP Members

Victoria Adams* Amanda (Amie) Arney* Irina Brown Peter Copley Travis Cortez Will Floyd Sarah Freese Connor Graham Stefan Haidukovich Nicole Hawkes Daniel IIes Sam Klingel Lutfi Lena Skyler Loibl Melissa Lynch* Mvlissa Maclin Beau McClain* John McGee*

Hayden Nilson* Travis Olsen* Breanne Parry Heidi Pichler* Stephanie Pitka Kathryn Pound* Sharece Randrup Michael Romanovsky Maggie Smith Dave Tise Iulia Tomasic Claressa Ullmayer Levi Vernon Jan Wallace Kenedie Wassmann Casey Youngblood

*VITA VOLUNTEERS

Special Thanks:

GAAP would like to extend a special thank you to BDO, KPMG LLP, Arctic Slope Regional Corporation, Alaska Society of CPAs, and the UAF School of Management for their generous financial support. GAAP would also like to thank our speakers and the many others who invested their time in support of our organization.

17th Annual Accounting Awards Ceremony

April 22, 2016

Raven Landing Community Center Fairbanks, Alaska

Sponsored by



Hosted by







Program —

MASTER OF CEREMONIES Dr. Charlie Sparks, Accounting Program Director

President Remarks

Beau McClain, GAAP President

Scholarships

Mike Cook Cook & Haugeberg CPA's Tom Bartlett Scholarship Lois Meier Accounting Scholarship Dorothy Pattinson Accounting Scholarship

Garry Hutchison Jean B. Schmitt Scholarship

Dr. Ken Abramowicz E. Thomas & Raye Ann Robinson Scholarship

Bethe Davis Paul Hagelbarger Memorial Fund Scholarship

Ruth Prato Institute of Internal Auditors Scholarship

Accounting Program Awards & Recognition

Dr. Charlie Sparks, Accounting Program Director

GAAP Awards & Recognition Melissa Lynch, GAAP Recruiter Jim Hasle, Assurance Office Managing Partner, BDO

Raffle Drawing Heidi Pichler, GAAP Vice President

Closing Remarks Amie Arney, GAAP President Elect

- Accounting Awards

Outstanding Student Awards Principles of Accounting **Rvan Adickes** Kasey Barnes Cost & Managerial Accounting Sarah Howard Income Tax Accounting Hannah Evans Intermediate Financial Accounting Irina Brown Auditing & Info Systems Erin Rabon Ethridge Government Logan Kunz Accounting Student of the Year Michelle Galloway

-GAAP Awards

BDO Accounting MVP Heidi Pichler GAAP Rookie of the Year John McGee Non-Traditional Student of the Year Will Floyd GAAP Most Dedicated Hayden Nilson GAAP Leadership Award Beau McClain Professor of the Year-Teaching Amy Cooper Professor of the Year-Service Charlie Sparks

– 2016 Accounting Graduates

Pesio Aieti Brendon Allen Amanda Arney Joshua Atkinson Chalisa Attla Ashley Baldwin Rhonda Bressler Dominique Brinson Travis Cortez Christina Eickholt Shanna Entin Brenda Erlich Amy Feldmeier Ryan Feldmeier Michelle Galloway Nolan Huysmans Katia Lundell Melissa Lynch Beau McClain Kara Morgan Hayden Nilson Steven Perkins Heidi Pichler Katherine Ridenour Kyle Riggenbach Ana Rodriguez Moreno Marissa Rose Michael Stepovich Julita Tomasic Kimberley Tuttle Vanessa Versandi Sharece Waldron Nicole White Melissa Winters