21st Annual Accounting Awards Ceremony

April 28, 2020

Fairbanks, Alaska

Program

Master of Ceremonies

Amy Cooper, Accounting Instructor

Remembering Thomas Bartlett

Dr. Charlie Sparks, Accounting Program Director

President Remarks

Paige Best, GAAP President

Scholarships

Kara Moore

Cook & Haugeberg CPAs Tom Bartlett Scholarship Lois Meier Accounting Scholarship Dorothy Pattinson Accounting Scholarship

Michelle Hutchison Jean B. Schmitt Scholarship

Thomas Robinson

E. Thomas & Raye Ann Robinson Scholarship

Jake Kolipano UAF BDO USA, LLP Scholarship

Ken Abramowicz
Paul Hagelbarger Memorial Fund Scholarship

Accounting Program Awards & Recognition

Dr. Charlie Sparks, Accounting Program Director

GAAP Awards & Recognition

Rebecca Strickland, GAAP Advisor







Sponsored by



— Accounting Awards —

Outstanding Student Awards

Principles of Accounting

Shawn Paggi-Howe

Cost & Managerial Accounting

Patrick Woolery

Income Tax Accounting

Vera Boyarsky

Intermediate Financial Accounting

Arnold Rivera

Auditing & Info Systems

Christina O'Connor

Government

Emily Gibson

Accounting Student of the Year

Paige Best

GAAP Awards-

Accounting MVP

Claire Friedenauer

GAAP Rookie of the Year

Olive Hager

Non-Traditional Student of the Year

Marisa Martinez

GAAP Most Dedicated

Hailey Moyle

GAAP Leadership Award

Paige Best

BDO Professor of the Year-Teaching

Charlie Sparks

Professor of the Year-Service

Margaret Hernandez

2020 Accounting Graduates

Paige Best Irina Brown Rohert Burns

Mariam Davitadze

Destiny Dowling Isaiah Easaw

Clarisa Friedenauer

Emily Gibson

Linnea Greer

Flizabeth Herzner Rebecca Kranning Lenin Lau

Marisa Martinez Hailey Moyle

Stephanie Pitka

Corrie Sanders

Morgan Stevenson

McKenzie Svverson

Phoenix Tallant Paul Trowbridge

Benjamin Udden loshua Watson

2019-2020 GAAP Officers

President

Paige Best

Vice President

Ben Udden

Treasurer

Judy Obat

Secretary

Elizabeth "Babs" Herzner

Programs Officer

Kyle Brunger

VITA Coordinator

Phoenix Tallant

Recruiting Officer

Noah Lovell

Special Events Officer

Claire Friedenauer

FCA Officer

Hailey Moyle

2019-2020 GAAP Members -

Paige Best

Kyle Brunger

Dante Dillingham

Claire Friedenauer

Flizabeth Gibson

Olive Hager

Elizabeth Herzner

Hayden Jones

Vanessa Lang

Hailey Moyle

ludy Obat

Natasha Perkins

Arnold Rivera

Courtney Snodgress

McKenzie Syverson Phoenix Tallant

Tristan Tomsha

Ben Udden

Thomas Vorderbruggen

Patrick Woolery

Special Thanks:

GAAP would like to extend a special thank you to BDO, KPMG LLP, Alaska Society of CPAs, and the UAF School of Management for their generous financial support. GAAP would also like to thank our speakers and the many others who invested their time in support of our organization. Finally, GAAP would like to thank the Alaska Railroad, the Alaska Salmon Bake, the Bentley Mall, Copper River Wild, Fairbanks Nissan, Fly Trampoline Park, the PWR House, and Somers & Associates for their door prize donations.

UA is an AA/EO employer and educational institution and prohibits illegal discrimination against any individual: www.alaska.edu/nondiscrimination.