Alaska Legislature

UA alumni in government

Did you know that we have many UA alumni serving in government?  Check out the list of UA alumni who are currently serving. 

To send an email:

Not sure who your legislator is?

Visit the Alaska Legislature’s home page and scroll down to find the “Who represents me” tool.

University employees:

When communicating with legislators, please remember to do so on your personal time such as during lunch or after work, and avoid using your university email.


Use the lists below to help you contact your legislator, or members of key committees.

Senators District Phone Toll-free Email address
Scott Kawasaki A 907-465-3466 866-465-3466 Senator.Scott.Kawasaki@akleg.gov
Robert Myers B 907-465-3719 866-465-3719 Senator.Robert.Myers@akleg.gov
Click Bishop C 907-465-2327 866-336-7383 Senator.Click.Bishop@akleg.gov
Representatives District Phone Toll-free Email address
Bart LeBon 1 907-465-3709 877-665-3709 Representative.Bart.LeBon@akleg.gov
Steve Thompson 2 907-465-3004 877-465-3004 Representative.Steve.Thompson@akleg.gov
Mike Prax 3 907-465-4797 800-860-4797 Representative.Mike.Prax@akleg.gov
Grier Hopkins 4 907-465-4457 800-928-4457 Representative.Grier.Hopkins@akleg.gov
Adam Wool 5 907-465-4976 866-465-4976 Representative.Adam.Wool@akleg.gov
Mike Cronk 6 907-465-4527 800-491-4527 Representative.Mike.Cronk@akleg.gov
Representatives District Phone Toll-free Email address

Harriet Drummond
(co-chair)

18 907-465-3875 800-922-3875 Representative.Harriet.Drummond@akleg.gov
Andi Story
(co-chair)
34 907-465-3744 800-968-6744 Representative.Andi.Story@akleg.gov
Tiffany Zulkosky 38 907-465-4942 800-323-4942 Representative.Tiffany.Zulkosky@akleg.gov
Grier Hopkins 4 907-465-4457 800-928-4457 Representative.Grier.Hopkins@akleg.gov
Mike Prax 3 907-465-4797 800-860-4797 Representative.Mike.Prax@akleg.gov
Mike Cronk 6 907-465-4527 800-491-4527 Representative.Mike.Cronk@akleg.gov
Ronald Gillham 30 907-465-2693 800-463-2693 Representative.Ronald.Gillham@akleg.gov
Representatives District Phone Toll-free Email address
Neal Foster
(co-chair)
39 907-465-3789 800-478-3789 Representative.Neal.Foster@akleg.gov
Kelly Merrick
(co-chair)
14 907-465-3777 800-861-5688 Representative.Kelly.Merrick@akleg.gov
Dan Ortiz 36 907-465-3824 800-686-3824 Representative.Dan.Ortiz@akleg.gov
Adam Wool 5 907-465-4976 866-465-4976 Representative.Adam.Wool@akleg.gov
Bryce Edgmon 37 907-465-4451 800-898-4451 Representative.Bryce.Edgmon@akleg.gov
Andy Josephson 17 907-465-4939 800-465-4939 Representative.Andy.Josephson@akleg.gov
Sara Rasmussen 22 907-465-3892 866-465-3892 Representative.Sara.Rasmussen@akleg.gov
Steve Thompson 2 907-465-3004 877-465-3004 Representative.Steve.Thompson@akleg.gov
Bart LeBon 1 907-465-3709 877-665-3709 Representative.Bart.LeBon@akleg.gov
Ben Carpenter 29 907-465-3779 800-469-3779 Representative.Ben.Carpenter@akleg.gov
DeLena Johnson 11 907-465-4958 866-465-4958 Representative.DeLena.Johnson@akleg.gov
Senators District Phone Toll-free Email address
Roger Holland
(chair)
N 907-465-4843 800-892-4843 Senator.Roger.Holland@akleg.gov
Gary Stevens 
(vice chair)
P 907-465-4925 800-821-4925 Senator.Gary.Stevens@akleg.gov
Shelley Hughes F 907-465-3743 800-565-3743 Senator.Shelley.Hughes@akleg.gov 
Peter Micciche O 907-465-2828 800-964-5733 Senator.Peter.Micciche@akleg.gov
Tom Begich J 907-465-3704 888-330-3704 Senator.Tom.Begich@akleg.gov
Senators District Phone Toll-free Email address
Click Bishop
(co-chair)
C 907-465-2327 800-336-7383 Senator.Click.Bishop@akleg.gov
Bert Stedman
(co-chair)
R 907-465-3873 877-463-3873 Senator.Bert.Stedman@akleg.gov
Lyman Hoffman S 907-465-4453 866-465-4453 Senator.Lyman.Hoffman@akleg.gov
Natasha von Imhof L 907-465-2995 800-365-2995  Senator.Natasha.vonImhof@akleg.gov
David Wilson D 907-465-3878 800-862-3878 Senator.David.Wilson@akleg.gov
Donny Olson T 907-465-4821 800-597-3707 Senator.Donny.Olson@akleg.gov
Bill Wielechowski H 907-465-6615 800-550-2435  Senator.Bill.Wielechowski@akleg.gov
Representatives District Phone Toll-free Email
Ben Carpenter 29 907-465-3779 800-469-3779 Representative.Benjamin.Carpenter@akleg.gov
Matt Claman 21 907-465-4919 888-465-4919 Representative.Matt.Claman@akleg.gov
Mike Cronk 6 907-465-4527 800-491-4527 Representative.Mike.Cronk@akleg.gov
Harriett Drummond 18 907-465-3875 800-922-3875 Representative.Harriet.Drummond@akleg.gov
David Eastman 10 907-465-2186 800-468-2186 Representative.David.Eastman@akleg.gov
Bryce Edgmon 37 907-465-4451 800-898-4451 Representative.Bryce.Edgmon@akleg.gov
Zack Fields 20 907-465-2647 888-465-2647 Representative.Zack.Fields@akleg.gov
Neal Foster 39 907-465-3789 800-478-3789 Representative.Neal.Foster@akleg.gov
Ronald Gillham 30 907-465-2693 800-463-2693 Representative.Ronald.Gillham@akleg.gov
Sara Hannan 33 907-465-4766 877-465-4766 Representative.Sara.Hannan@akleg.gov
Grier Hopkins 4 907-465-4457 800-928-4457 Representative.Grier.Hopkins@akleg.gov
Delena Johnson 11 907-465-4958 866-465-4958 Representative.Delena.Johnson@akleg.gov
Andy Josephson 17 907-465-4939 800-465-4939 Representative.Andy.Josephson@akleg.gov
James Kaufman 28 907-465-4949 800-478-4950 Representative.James.Kaufman@akleg.gov
Jonathan Kreiss-Tomkins 35 907-465-3732 888-461-3732 Representative.Jonathan.Kreiss-Tomkins@akleg.gov
Christopher Kurka 7 907-465-4833 800-782-4833 Representative.Christopher.Kurka@akleg.gov
Bart LeBon 1 907-465-3709 877-665-3709 Representative.Bart.LeBon@akleg.gov
Kevin McCabe 8 907-465-2679 800-505-2678 Representative.Kevin.McCabe@akleg.gov
Ken McCarty 13 907-465-3783 877-460-3783 Representative.Ken.McCarty@akleg.gov
Tom McKay 24 907-465-4993 866-465-4993 Representative.Tom.McKay@akleg.gov
Kelly Merrick 14 907-465-3777 800-861-5688 Representative.Kelly.Merrick@akleg.gov
David Nelson 15 907-465-4998 800-689-4998 Representative.David.Nelson@akleg.gov
Daniel Ortiz 36 907-465-3824 800-686-3824 Representative.Daniel.Ortiz@akleg.gov
Josiah Patkotak 40 907-465-3473 888-288-3473 Representative.Josiah.Patkotak@akleg.gov
Mike Prax 3 907-465-4797 800-860-4797 Representative.Mike.Prax@akleg.gov
Sara Rasmussen 22 907-465-3892 866-465-3892 Representative.Sara.Rasmussen@akleg.gov
George Rauscher 9 907-465-4859 888-465-4859 Representative.George.Rauscher@akleg.gov
Calvin Schrage 25 907-465-4931 800-870-4931 Representative.Calvin.Schrage@akleg.gov
Laddie Shaw 26 907-465-4945 866-465-4945 Representative.Laddie.Shaw@akleg.gov
Liz Snyder 27 907-465-3438 888-478-3438 Representative.Liz.Snyder@akleg.gov
Ivy Spohnholz 16 907-465-4940 866-465-4940 Representative.Ivy.Spohnholz@akleg.gov
Andi Story 34 907-465-3744 800-968-6744 Representative.Andi.Story@akleg.gov
Louise Stutes 32 907-465-2487 800-865-2487 Representative.Louise.Stutes@akleg.gov
Geran Tarr 19 907-465-3424 800-303-2455 Representative.Geran.Tarr@akleg.gov
Steve Thompson 2 907-465-3004 877-465-3004 Representative.Steve.Thompson@akleg.gov
Cathy Tilton 12 907-465-2199 800-342-2199 Representative.Cathy.Tilton@akleg.gov
Chris Tuck 23 907-465-2095 866-465-2095 Representative.Chris.Tuck@akleg.gov
Sarah Vance 31 907-465-2689 800-665-2689 Representative.Sarah.Vance@akleg.gov
Adam Wool 5 907-465-4976 866-465-4976 Representative.Adam.Wool@akleg.gov
Tiffany Zulkosky 38 907-465-4942 800-323-4942 Representative.Tiffany.Zulkosky@akleg.gov
Senators District Phone Toll-free Email
Tom Begich J 907-465-3704 888-330-3704 Senator.Tom.Begich@akleg.gov
Click Bishop C 907-465-2327 800-336-7383 Senator.Click.Bishop@akleg.gov
Mia Costello K 907-465-4968 800-773-4968 Senator.Mia.Costello@akleg.gov
Elvi Gray-Jackson I 907-465-4930 800-331-4930 Senator.Elvi.Gray-Jackson@akleg.gov
Lyman Hoffman S 907-465-4453 866-465-4453 Senator.Lyman.Hoffman@akleg.gov
Roger Holland N 907-465-4843 800-892-4843 Senator.Roger.Holland@akleg.gov
Shelley Hughes F 907-465-3743 800-565-3743 Senator.Shelley.Hughes@akleg.gov
Scott Kawasaki A 907-465-3466 866-465-3466 Senator.Scott.Kawasaki@akleg.gov
Jesse Kiehl Q 907-465-4947 855-465-4947 Senator.Jesse.Kiehl@akleg.gov
Peter Micciche O 907-465-2828 800-964-5733 Senator.Peter.Micciche@akleg.gov
Robert Myers B 907-465-3719 877-465-3719 Senator.Robert.Myers@akleg.gov
Donny Olson T 907-465-3707 800-597-3707 Senator.Donny.Olson@akleg.gov
Lora Reinbold G 907-465-3822 800-770-3822 Senator.Lora.Reinbold@akleg.gov
Josh Revak M 907-465-3879 888-269-3879 Senator.Josh.Revak@akleg.gov
Mike Shower E 907-465-6600 877-465-6601 Senator.Mike.Shower@akleg.gov
Bert Stedman R 907-465-3873 877-463-3873 Senator.Bert.Stedman@akleg.gov
Gary Stevens P 907-465-4925 800-821-4925 Senator.Gary.Stevens@akleg.gov
Natasha von Imhof L 907-465-2995 800-365-2995 Senator.Natasha.vonImhof@akleg.gov
Bill Wielechowski H 907-465-2435 800-550-2435 Senator.Bill.Wielechowski@akleg.gov
David Wilson D 907-465-3878 800-862-3878 Senator.David.Wilson@akleg.gov