Contact Us / Links

As of the Fall of 2017, the Communications and Journalism Department has merged into a single facility on the lower floor of the Bunnell Building. All staff and regular faculty, adjuncts and Graduate TAs have offices on the first floor of the Bunnell Building. The UAF Speaking Center, however, is still located on the 5th Floor of the Gruening Building.

Department of Communication and Journalism
University of Alaska Fairbanks
PO Box 756120
101 Bunnell Bldg.
Fairbanks, AK 99775-6120

Telephone: 907-474-7761
Fax: 907-474-6326

Charles Mason - Department Chair -
Peter DeCaro - Associate Professor of Communication -
Lisa Drew - Assistant Professor of Journalism -
Amy May - Assistant Professor of Communication -
Rob Prince - Associate Professor of Journalism - - On Sabbatical till Summer 2017
Kevin Sager - Assistant Professor of Communication -
Karen Taylor - Assistant Professor of Communication -
Brian O'Donoghue - Professor of Journalism -

J. Jason Lazarus - Term Instructor of Photography, Equipment & Labs Manager -

Rebecca Hatfield - Adjunct Professor of Communication -
Liz Daravivanh - Adjunct Professor of Communication -
Laura Neuffer - Adjunct Professor of Communication -

Ramzi Abou Ghalioum -
Ibrahim Abou Ghalioum -
Heather Penn -
Nike Bahr -
Diana Campbell -
Mindy O'Neall -
Bekah Taylor -
Tori McDermott -

Courtney Pagh - Administrative Assistant, Communications & Journalism:
Charles Lowrey, Student Assistant, Communications & Journalism:

Resources & Links

Back to Top