The degree candidates for the class of 2015 will be posted on the day of the event.

The degree candidates for the class of 2015 are listed by school or college in the PDFs below. All Ph.D. candidates are listed in one PDF.

Download the entire 2015 Commencement program.

Information presented in these PDFs is accurate as of 9 a.m. May 7, 2015. Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of graduates’ names, degrees and other information. We sincerely regret any errors and omissions.

Key to abbreviations and honors

Honorary degree recipients and speakers


Commencement speaker

  • Ben Grossmann, University of Alaska Fairbanks alumnus and Academy Award winner

Honorary degree recipients

  • Thomas R. Marshall Jr., honorary doctor of science
  • Gust Bartman, honorary doctor of laws
  • Ron Senungetuk, honorary doctor of fine arts


Meritorious Service Award winners

  • Tony Gasbarro
  • Karen Hansen Parr

Read more about the commencement speaker, honorary degree recipients and meritorious service award winners in UAF's newsroom.

Back to Top