Honorary degree recipients and speakers


Commencement speaker

  • Aaron M. Schutt

Commencement student speaker

  • Joseph J. Slocum, Class of 2016

Read more about the commencement speakers in UAF's newsroom.


Honorary degree recipients

  • Elizabeth Fleagle, honorary doctor of education
  • Trimble Gilbert, honorary doctor of laws
  • Jacqueline Richter-Menge, honorary doctor of science

Meritorious Service Award winners

  • Gary R. Wilken
  • Carolyne Wallace

Read more about the honorary degree recipients and meritorious service award winners in UAF's newsroom.

Back to Top