Honorary degree recipients and speakers

Commencement speaker

  • Charles Bettisworth
  • Karen Perdue

Commencement student speaker

  • Daniel Nero, Class of 2017

Read more about the commencement speakers in UAF's newsroom.

Honorary degree recipients

  • Mark Torre Jorgensen, honorary doctor of science
  • Charles Bettisworth, honorary doctor of laws
  • Karen Perdue, honorary doctor of laws

Meritorious Service Award winner

  • Bill Brophy

Read more about the honorary degree recipients and meritorious service award winners in UAF's newsroom.


Award recipients

Joel Wiegert Award

  • Gabriel Cartagena, Class of 2017

Marion Frances Boswell Memorial Award

  • Emelia Van Wyhe, Class of 2017

Gray S. Tilly Memorial Award

  • Katrina Nunemann, Class of 2017

Read more about the award recipients in UAF's newsroom.

Back to Top