Departments and Contacts

Museum Phone Number: (907) 474-7505
Campus area code is 907; all phone numbers begin with prefix 474


Department/Name

Position

Phone

Email

Administration
Pat Druckenmiller Museum Director 6989 psdruckenmiller@alaska.edu
Emilie Nelson Executive Assistant 6443 emilie.nelson@alaska.edu
Barbara Ellanna Fiscal Professional 6949 barbara.ellanna@alaska.edu
Kevin May Head of Operations 5358 kcmay@alaska.edu
       
Development
Please email the Administrative Staff for all questions regarding Development 6949 ua-museum@alaska.edu 
       
Visitor Services
Megan Koch Visitor Services & Marketing Manager 6941 makoch@alaska.edu
Marcus Avugiak Assistant Manager 7505 mcavugiak@alaska.edu
       
Education and Public Programs
Jennifer Arseneau Education & Public Programs Manager 6948 j.arseneau@alaska.edu
Elisabeth Padilla Outreach Specialist 5602 erobins@alaska.edu
Gail Priday School Liaison 5360 gpriday@alaska.edu
Emily Koehler-Platten Outreach Specialist 5140 ejkoehlerplatten@alaska.edu
Kristin Donaldson Outreach Specialist-Science Educator 1197 kmdonaldson@alaska.edu
       
Exhibits and Digital Media  
Roger Topp Director of Exhibits 6985 rmtopp@alaska.edu
Tamara Martz Lead Designer 6951 tfmartz@alaska.edu
Jonah Wright Chief Preparator 6953 jrwright@alaska.edu
       
Alaska Center for Documentary Film  
Leonard Kamerling Curator 7437 ljkamerling@alaska.edu
       
Archaeology   
Josh Reuther Curator 6945 jreuther@alaska.edu
Scott Shirar Collection Manager 6943 sjshirar@alaska.edu
Sam Coffman Research Archaeologist 6819 sccoffman@alaska.edu
       
Earth Science   
Patrick Druckenmiller Curator 6954 psdruckenmiller@alaska.edu
Dustin Stewart Collection Manager 6946 dgstewart@alaska.edu 
       
Entomology   
Derek Sikes Curator 6278 dssikes@alaska.edu
       
Ethnology & History   
Angela Linn Senior Collections Manager 1828 ajlinn@alaska.edu
Molly Lee Curator Emerita    
       
Fine Arts   
Mareca Guthrie Curator 5102 mrguthrie@alaska.edu
       
Genomic Resources   
Kyndall Hildebrandt Collection Manager 6914 kbhildebrandt@alaska.edu
       
Herbarium
Stefanie Ickert-Bond Curator 6277 smickertbond@alaska.edu
Alan Batten Research Affiliate 7109 arbatten@alaska.edu
Carolyn Parker Research Professional 7109 clparker@alaska.edu
       
Ichthyology and Aquatics  
J. Andres Lopez Curator 7828 jalopez2@alaska.edu
       
Mammalogy   
Link Olson Curator 5998 link.olson@alaska.edu
Aren Gunderson Collection Manager 6947 amgunderson@alaska.edu
       
Ornithology   
Kevin Winker Curator 7027 kevin.winker@alaska.edu
Jack Withrow Collection Manager 7359 jjwithrow@alaska.edu
Dan Gibson Research Affiliate 7359 avesalaska@gmail.com