Rural Human Services (RHS) is a statewide effort. RHS embraces the Alaska Mental Health Board’s goal to have at least one trained rural human service provider employed in each of Alaska’s 171 villages. The program represents successful partnerships and collaborations in rural Alaska, with faculty from the University of Alaska, representatives from the Alaska Department of Health and Human Services, Alaska Native elders, Alaska Native Health Corporations, rural mental health centers, and the RHS Council who work closely together in an effort to best meet the needs of rural Alaskans. These are some of our many partners:

Aleutians Pribilof Islands Assn. Maniilaq
Bristol Bay Area Norton Sound Health Corp
Chugachmiut Railbelt Mental Health
Cook Inlet Tribal Corps Inc. SEARHC
CITCI Seaview Community Services
Eastern Aleutian Tribes Tanana Chiefs
Kana TWC (Tundra Women’s Coalition)
Kenaitze Tribe VAIHC
Kodiak Area Native Association Yukon-Koyukuk MH/SA
Lower Kuskokwim School District Yukon-Kuskokwim HC
ANTHC, Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium