2015-2016 Faculty Senate Committees

Standing Committees:

Curricular Affairs Committee

Ken Abramowicz, SOM (16)

Jennifer Carroll, CRCD (17) - Chair

Cindy Hardy, SADAC Chair - ex officio

Eileen Harney, CLA (17)

Joan Hornig, SOE (16)

Cathy Hanks, CNSM (16)

Jenny Liu, CEM (16)

Lisa Lunn, CNSM (17)

Rainer Newberry, CNSM (17)

Patrick Plattet, CLA (16 – Alternate)

Doug Goering, ex officio

Faculty Affairs Committee

Elizabeth Allman, CNSM (16)

Andy Anger, CRCD – CTC (17 - Alternate)

Nicole Cundiff, SOM (17)

Chris Fallen, GI (17 - Alternate) - Chair

Valerie Gifford, SOE (17)

Joshua Greenberg, SNRE (17 – Alternate)

John Heaton, CLA (17)

Julie (Jak) Maier, CRCD (17)

Leslie McCartney, LIB (17)

Walter Skya, CLA (16)

John Eichelberger, ex officio

Unit Criteria Committee

Mara Bacsujlaky, CES (16 – Alternate) - Chair

Bob Bolton, IARC (17 – Alternate)

Carrie Green, SOE (17 – Alternate)

Chris Hartman, CEM (16)

David Maxwell, CNSM (16)

Sarah Hardy, SFOS (17)

Sunny Rice, SFOS (16)

Jennifer Tilbury, CRCD CTC (17)

Mark Herrmann, ex officio

Permanent Committees:

Faculty Development, Assessment and Improvement Committee

Gerri Brightwell, CLA (17 – Alternate)

Bernard Coakley, CNSM (17 – Alternate)

Candi Dierenfield, CES (17)

Diana DiStefano, CLA (16)

Brian Himelbloom, SFOS (16, Alternate)

Steven Hunt, LIB (17 – Alternate)

Franz Meyer, CNSM (17) – Chair

Andrea Ferrante, At-large – Co-Chair

(Additional membership from at-large.)

Mike Castellini, ex officio

Permanent Committees - continued

Graduate Academic and Advisory Committee

Donie Bret-Harte, CNSM (17) – Chair

Michael Daku, CLA (non-senate member)

Daryl Farmer, CLA (17)

Don Hampton, GI (17)

Sean McGee, SOM (non-senate member)

John Yarie, SNRE (16)

Additional Faculty members to be named

Graduate Student member(s) to be named

Mike Castellini, ex officio

Research Advisory Committee

Jessica Cherry, IARC (17) - Chair

Jamie Clark, CLA (17 - Alternate)

Larry Duffy, CNSM (17 – Alternate)

Kris Hundertmark, IAB (non-senate member)

Andrew Mahoney, GI (16)

Andrew McDonnell, SFOS (16)

Dennis Moser, LIB (16)

Dejan Raskovic, CEM (17 – Alternate)

Gay Sheffield, SFOS (17 – Alternate)

Larry Hinzman, ex officio

Information Technology Committee

Bill Barnes, CRCD - CTC (16)

Julie Cascio, CES (16) – Chair

Eric Collins, SFOS (17)

Falk Huettmann, CNSM (16 – Alternate)

Rorik Peterson, CEM (16)

Siri Tuttle, CLA (17)

OIT member - ex-officio

eLearning member - ex-officio

Additional faculty members to be named.

Fred Schlutt, ex officio

Committee on the Status of Women

Elected membership

Diana DiStefano, CLA (16 – CSW term & senator)

Mary Ehrlander, CLA (16 – CSW term)

Ellen Lopez, CANHR (17 – CSW term) – **Co-**

Chair

Erin Pettit, CNSM (16 – CSW term)

Megan McPhee, SFOS (16 - CSW term)

Derek Sikes, CNSM (17 – CSW term)

Jane Weber, CRCD (CSW & Senator) - Chair

Kayt Sunwood, Director, Women's Center

Alex Fitts, ex officio

Core Review Committee

(Elected membership: year in (##) refers to term on this committee only. Senate membership is not required.)

CLA:

Yelena Matusevich, Humanities (16)

Kevin Sager, Communication (16)

Burns Cooper, English (16)

Brian Kassof, Social Sciences (16)

LIB:

Kathy Arndt, Library (17)

CNSM:

Larry Duffy, Science (16)

Larry is also an Alternate for CNSM (17)

Margaret Short, Math (17) – Co-Chair

At-Large Representative:

Andrew Seitz, SFOS - Co-Chair

College Reps:

Tony Rickard, CNSM

Kevin Berry, SOM

Marsha Sousa, ex officio

Student Academic Development & Achievement Committee

(Elected membership; year in (##) refers to term on this committee only. Senate membership is not required.))

Cindy Hardy, CRCD/DevEd

--Cindy is also a CRCD Alt (17) and SADAC

liaison to Curricular Affairs Committee

Joe Mason, CRCD Northwest Campus

Eileen Harney, CLA – English (16)

Bill Howard, CNSM – Science (17)

Ben Kuntz, CRCD – Kuskokwim Campus

Jennifer Tilbury, CRCD CTC - Co-Chair

Jill Faudree, CNSM – Math (17)

Sandra Wildfeuer, CRCD BBC/IAC - Chair

Representatives from Rural Student Services,

Student Support Services, Academic Advising

Center.

Alex Fitts, ex officio

Curriculum Review Committee

Curriculum Council Chairs or Reps – Appointed membership

Rainer Newberry, Senator - Chair

SNRE: Julie Joly (17)

CRCD: Shawn Russell

UAF-CTC: Galen Johnson

SOE: Gary Jacobsen CNSM: Jessica Larsen

SOM: Thomas Zhou (undergrad curriculum)

CLA: Rob Duke

CEM: Santanu Khataniar

SFOS Rep: Andres Lopez

Kevin Berry, ex officio

List as of 10/27/2015