2014-2015 Faculty Senate Committees as of October 2014

Standing Committees

Curricular Affairs Committee

Ken Abramowicz, SOM (16) Brian Cook, CLA (16) Rob Duke, CLA (15) Joan Hornig, SOE (16) Cathy Hanks, CNSM (16) Dennis Moser, LIB (16) Rainer Newberry, CNSM (15) - Chair Todd Radenbaugh, CRCD (15) Cindy Hardy, SADAC Chair - ex officio

Faculty Affairs Committee

Elizabeth Allman, CNSM (16) Chris Fallen, IARC (15) - Chair Galen Johnson, UAF CTC (15) Julie Joly, SNRE (15) – Moved to CRC Leslie McCartney, LIB (15) David Valentine, SNRE (16) Walter Skya, CLA (16)

Unit Criteria Committee

Chris Coffman, CLA (15) – Chair David Maxwell, CNSM (16) Sarah Hardy, SFOS (15) Chris Hartman, CEM (16) Ping Lan, SOM (16) Sunny Rice, SFOS (16) Cathy Winfree, UAF CTC (15)

Permanent Committees

Faculty Development, Assessment and Improvement Committee

Diana DiStefano, CLA Brian Himelbloom, SFOS (16, Alternate) Franz Meyer, GI (15) – Chair Leslie Shallcross, CES (15) (Additional membership from at-large.)

Graduate Academic and Advisory Committee

Donie Bret-Harte, CNSM (15) – Chair Michael Daku, CLA (non-senate member) Lara Horstmann, SFOS (15) Amy Lovecraft, CLA (15) Elisabeth Nadin, CNSM (non-senate member) John Yarie, SNRE (16, Alternate)

Research Advisory Committee

Jon Dehn, GI (15) Anna Berge, CLA (15) Georgina Gibson, IARC (16) Joanne Healy, SoED (15) Kris Hundertmark, IAB Orion Lawlor, CEM (16) - Convener Andrew Mahoney, GI (16) Andrew McDonnell, SFOS (16) Jessie Cable Young, IARC (15)

Information Technology Committee

Bill Barnes, UAF CTC (15) Julie Cascio, CES (16) Rorik Peterson, CEM (16) - Chair OIT member (to be named) - ex-officio eLearning member (to be named) - ex-officio Additional faculty members to be named.

Committee on the Status of Women

Elected membership Diana DiStefano, CLA (16) Mary Ehrlander, CLA (16) Jenny Liu, CEM (15) Ellen Lopez, CANHR (15) Erin Pettit, CNSM (16) Megan McPhee, SFOS (16) Derek Sikes, CNSM (15) Kayt Sunwood, Women's Center Jane Weber, CRCD (16) – Chair

Core Review Committee

CLA: Yelena Matusevich, Humanities (16) Kevin Sager, Communication (16) Jennifer Schell, English (15) Brian Kassof, Social Sciences (16) LIB: Tyson Rinio, Library (15) CNSM: Larry Duffy, Science (16) Leah Berman, Math (16) - Chair At-Large Representative: Andrew Seitz, SFOS College Reps: Tony Rickard, CNSM Kevin Berry, SOM

continued next page

Student Academic Development & Achievement Committee

Cindy Hardy, CRCD/DevEd – Chair Joe Mason, CRCD Northwest Campus Eileen Harney, CLA – English (16) Curt Szuberla, CNSM – Science (15) Jennifer Tilbury, UAF CTC Gordon Williams, CNSM – Math (15) Sandra Wildfeuer, CRCD Interior Aleutians (16) Representatives from Rural Student Services, Student Support Services, Academic Advising Center.

Curriculum Review Committee

Curriculum Council Chairs or Reps Membership to be updated for 2014-15 Rainer Newberry, Faculty Senate Rep - Chair SNRE: Julie Joly CRCD: Julie Maier UAF-CTC: Galen Johnson SOE: Gary Jacobsen CNSM: Jessica Larsen SOM: Thomas Zhou (undergrad curriculum) CLA: Rob Duke, Siri Tuttle CEM: Santanu Khataniar SFOS Rep: Andres Lopez

General Education Revitalization Committee –

Subcommittee of Curricular Affairs Committee Anne Armstrong, SOE Leah Berman, CNSM - Chair Derick Burleson, CLA Libby Eddy, Registrar Mary Ehrlander, CLA Alex Fitts, Dean of General Studies Sarah Fowell, CNSM Greg Goering, SOM Linda Hapsmith, Academic Advising Center Cindy Hardy, Curricular Affairs Committee Bethany Marx, CLA Rainer Newberry, Curricular Affairs Committee Jean Richey, CLA Jonathan Rosenberg, CLA - Past Chair Todd Sherman, CLA Dean (ex officio) Sarah Stanley, CLA Mahla Strohmaier, CRCD Sandra Wildfeuer, CRCD