Campus Public Information Officers

Our team of PIOs works in units throughout UAF to provide public relations and marketing services for their departments. These communications professionals work collaboratively as an extension of the UAF Marketing and Communications team and are a great resource for the university community and the public.

Marmian Grimes

Lead UAF PIO
mlgrimes@alaska.edu
907-474-7902


Alaska Center for Climate Assessment and Policy

Tina Buxbaum
tmbuxbaum@alaska.edu
907-474-7812

Alaska Climate Science Center and Scenarios Network for Alaska and Arctic Planning

Lindsey Heaney
lmheaney@alaska.edu
907-474-1939

Alaska Center for Energy and Power

Melody Cavanaugh-Moen
Melody.Moen@alaska.edu
907-978-0693

Alaska Nanooks

Nona Letuligasenoa
nona.l@alaska.edu
907-474-6807


Alaska Sea Grant

Paula Dobbyn
paula.dobbyn@alaska.edu
907-274-9698

College of Engineering and Mines

Jeff Richardson
jarichardson6@alaska.edu
907-474-6284


College of Fisheries and Ocean Sciences

Lauren Frisch
lcfrisch@alaska.edu
907-474-5350

College of Liberal Arts

Naomi Horne
nehorne@alaska.edu
907-474-6464


College of Natural Science and Mathematics

Meghan Murphy
mmmurphy3@alaska.edu
907-474-7541

College of Rural and Community Development

Leona Long
lclong2@alaska.edu
907-474-5086


Geophysical Institute

Sue Mitchell
semitchell@alaska.edu
907-474-5823

LJ Evans
ljevans@alaska.edu
907-474-2737

Fritz Freudenberger
ffreudenberger@alaska.edu
907-474-7185

Institute of Arctic Biology

Sonnary Campbell
sonnary.campbell@alaska.edu
907-474-7811


International Arctic Research Center

Heather McFarland
hrmcfarland@alaska.edu
907-474-6286

KUAC

Nancy Tarnai
nancy.kuac@alaska.edu
907-474-1890


School of Management

Tammy Tragis-McCook
tjtragismccook@alaska.edu
907-474-7042

Andrea Miller
acmiller3@alaska.edu
907-474-5942

School of Natural Resources and Extension

Debbie Carter
dscarter@alaska.edu
907-474-5406


UAF eLearning

Marissa Carl
mmcarl2@alaska.edu
907-451-4023

UA Museum of the North

Theresa Bakker
tabakker@alaska.edu
907-474-6941

Back to Top