Contact Us

Mailing Address:

University of Alaska Fairbanks
Seward Marine Center
PO Box 730
Seward, AK 99664-0730

Note: Our local post office does not do residential or business delivery.

Physical Address:
(UPS, FedEx, DHL, Two Dogs Trucking, etc.)

University of Alaska Fairbanks
Seward Marine Center
201 Railway Avenue
Seward, AK 99664

Please note: When sending any shipments to our facilities, please contact the main number prior to sending to inform us of its tentative arrival.

Main Telephone: 907-224-5261
Main Fax: 907-224-3392
E-mail: smc@sfos.uaf.edu

View a map to our location using Google Maps.

Staff Contact Information

Seward Marine Center Director and Marine Superintendent Doug Baird ddbaird2@alaska.edu (907) 224-5261
Port Engineer Marcel Beaudin mlbeaudin@alaska.edu (907) 738-3328 (cell)
Port Captain Edward deCastro erdecastro@alaska.edu  (907) 224-4391
Facility and Office Manager Jennifer Elhard jaelhard@alaska.edu (907) 224-4301
R/V Sikuliaq Science Support Manager
Steven Hartz sjhartz@alaska.edu (907) 224-4304
Human Resources & Travel Kari Atwood kaatwood2@alaska.edu (907) 224-4307
Laboratory Manager
Vacant    
Vessel Logistics and Asset Coordinator
Vacant    
Oceanographic Moorings Peter Shipton pshipton@alaska.edu (907) 224-4319
Facility Logistics and Science Coordinator Sarah Walters skwalters@alaska.edu  (907) 224-4310
Procurement Coordinator Sarah Spanos  saspanos@alaska.edu  (907) 224-4302

 

Back to Top