Faculty and Staff

 Department Co-Chairs

Patricia SekaquaptewaPatricia Sekaquaptewa, J.D.
Assistant Professor & Co-Chair
307 Brooks Building
Phone: (907) 474-1539
Email: pssekaquaptewa@alaska.edu

Charlene SternCharlene Stern, Ph.D
Assistant Professor & Co-Chair
319 Brooks Building
Phone: (907) 474-5293
Fax: (907) 474-6325
Email: cbstern@alaska.edu


Diane L'xeis´ BensonDiane L'xeis´ Benson, M.A.
Assistant Professor
Office: 907-474-6648
Email: Debenson2@alaska.edu

Jessica BlackJessica Black, Ph.D
Assistant Professor 
Phone: 907-474-6528
Email: jcblack@alaska.edu


Cathy BrooksCathy Brooks, M.A.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 907-474-6889
Fax: 907-474-5666 
Email: cabrooks2@alaska.edu

Jennifer L.L. CarrollJennifer L.L. Carroll, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 907-474-5405
Fax: 907-474-5666
Email: jlcarroll@alaska.edu


Sherrie JonesSherrie Jones
Office Manager
321 Brooks Building
Phone: (907) 474-5808
Email: sljones19@alaska.edu

Kathleen MeckelKathleen Meckel, M.S.Ed.
Assistant Professor
305 Brooks Building
Phone: (907) 474-6842
Fax: (907) 474-6325
Email: kmeckel@alaska.edu


Debbie MekianaDebbie Mekiana, M.A.
Student Success Coordinator
317 Brooks Building
Phone: 907-474-5948
Email: damekiana@alaska.edu

Make an appt online!

Judith Daxootsu RamosJudith Daxootsu Ramos, M.A.
Assistant Professor
306-D Brooks Building
Phone: (907) 474-6652
Fax: (907) 474-6325
Email: jramos2@alaska.edu