Members

Composition of the committee is defined in the MPC bylaws. Committee members from various areas of interest are appointed by the chancellor.


UAF Master Planning Committee

Name Representative Affiliation Email
Beamon, Holly Student Services Residence Life hbeamon@alaska.edu
Newman, Gary Community Fairbanks Community gary@alaska.edu
Vacant Undergraduate Student ASUAF  
Garrett, Cachet Graduate Student  Graduate Student ctgarrett@alaska.edu
Kuiper, Forrest Administrative Services  Fire Department fjkuiper@alaska.edu
Belz, Nathan Vice Chair, Faculty-research CEM npbelz@alaska.edu
Wohlford, Cameron

Design & Construction

Facilities Services,  Design and Construction cmwohlford@alaska.edu
George, John Chair CTC - Fire Science program jgeorge@alaska.edu
Meckel, Kathleen CACNE Alaska Native Studies kmeckel@alaska.edu
Lund, Michael Community Fairbanks Community micheal.lund@alaska.gov
Axx, Kara Staff Council North Campus Manager kaaxx@alaska.edu
McGinness, Chantelle Institutional Research Planning, Analysis & Institutional Research cjmcginness@alaska.edu
McFetridge, Michael Bursar's Office Financial Services mjmcfetridge@alaska.edu
Browning, Carla University Advancement University Relations cjbrowning@alaska.edu
Wright, Cindy Alumni Assocation UAFAA cindywright49th@gmail.com
Mark Oldmixon North Campus Nanook Recreation mtoldmixon@alaska.edu