Joo Hyeon Park

Joo Hyeon Park has been invited to perform in many festivals and concerts in Germany, Austria, Italy, Switzerland and the United States. He has had solo engagements with several orchestras.

Park’s success in international competitions includes the Critics Prize at the 2011 Clara Haskil Competition in Switzerland. He was selected to be a member of “Live Music Now,” founded by Yehudi Menuhin.

Park earned his bachelor’s degree at the Mozarteum University of Salzburg, in Austria, under Professor Karl-Heinz Kämmerling.

Park received a master's degree and an artist diploma from Yale University School of Music under Claude Frank and Professor Hung-Kuan Chen and, upon graduation, the Yale School of Music Alumni Prize. He is currently pursuing solo concert exams at the University for Music and Theatre Hannover, in Germany, under Arie Vardi.



RECITAL ROUND (video)    
Claude Debussy  (1862–1918) 

Images, Book 1

I. Reflets dans l’eau

II. Hommage à Rameau

III. Mouvement

Domenico Scarlatti  (1685–1757) 

Sonata in C Minor, K. 84

Sonata in C Major, K. 513

Robert Schumann  (1810–1856) 

Kreisleriana, Op. 16

I. Äußerst bewegt

II. Sehr inning und nicht zu rasch

III. Sehr aufgeregt

IV. Sehr langsam

V. Sehr lebhaft

VI. Sehr langsam

VII. Sehr rasch

VIII. Schnell und spielend

Nikolai Medtner  (1879–1951)  Sonata tragica, Op. 39 No. 5


Franz Schubert  (1797–1828) 

Sonata in D Major, D. 850

I. Allegro

II. Andante con moto

III. Scherzo: Allegro vivace - Trio

IV. Rondo: Allegro moderato


Franz Joseph Haydn  (1732–1809) 

Piano Sonata in D Major, Hob. XVI:37

I. Allegro con brio

II. Largo e sostenuto

III. Finale: Presto ma non troppo

Sergei Rachmaninoff  (1873–1943) 

From Moments Musicaux Op. 16

No. 1 in B-flat Minor, Andantino

No. 4 in E Minor, Presto

No. 5 in D-flat Major, Adagio sostenuto

No. 6 in C Major, Maestoso

César Franck  (1822–1890) 

Sonata in A Major for Violin and Piano

I. Allegretto ben moderato

II. Allegro

III. Ben moderato: Recitative-Fantasia

IV. Allegretto poco mosso

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart  (1756–1791) 

Piano Concerto in D Minor, K466

I. Allegro

II. Romanze

III. Allegro assai

Back to Top