UAF Administration, Faculty and Emeriti

UA Board of Regents
Dale Anderson 2012 - 2013
Timothy C. Brady 2005 - 2015
Fuller Cowell II 2007 - 2015
Kenneth J. Fisher 2009 - 2017
Mari Freitag 2011 - 2013
Jyotsna Heckman, Treasurer 2011 - 2019
Mary K. Hughes 2002 - 2017
Patricia Jacobson, Chair 2007 - 2015
Carl Marrs, Vice Chair 2005 - 2013
Michael Powers 2011 - 2019
Kirk Wickersham, Secretary 2007 - 2015

UAF Administration
Chancellor Brian Rogers
Provost Susan Henrichs, Executive Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs
Administrative Services Pat Pitney, Vice Chancellor
Arctic Biology, Institute of Brian Barnes, Director
Arctic Region Supercomputing Center Greg Newby, Director
Cooperative Extension Service Fred Schlutt, Vice Provost for Extension and Outreach, Director
Education, School of Allan Morotti, Dean
eLearning and Distance Education TBA, Director
Engineering and Mines, College of Doug Goering, Dean
Equal Opportunity Office Mae Marsh, Director
Facilities Services Scott Bell, Associate Vice Chancellor
Fisheries and Ocean Sciences, School of Michael Castellini, Dean
Geophysical Institute Robert McCoy, Director
Graduate School John Eichelberger, Dean
Information Technology Karl Kowalski, Chief Information Technology Officer
International Arctic Research Center Larry Hinzman, Director
Liberal Arts, College of TBA, Dean
Libraries Bella Karr Gerlich, Dean
Management, School of Mark Herrmann, Dean
Marine Science, Institute of Terry Whitledge, Director
Museum of the North, University of Alaska Carol Diebel, Director
Natural Resources and Agricultural Sciences, School of Carol Lewis, Dean
Natural Science and Mathematics, College of Paul Layer, Dean
Northern Engineering, Institute of Daniel White, Director
Research Services, Center for Mark Myers, Vice Chancellor for Research
Rural and Community Development, College of Bernice Joseph, Vice Chancellor
-- Bristol Bay Campus Deborah McLean, Director
-- Chukchi Campus Pauline Harvey, Director
-- Community and Technical College Michelle Stalder, Interim Dean
-- Interior-Aleutians Campus Teisha Simmons, Director
-- Kuskokwim Campus Mary Ciuniq Pete, Director
-- Northwest Campus Bob Metcalf, Interim Director
University and Student Advancement Michael Sfraga, Vice Chancellor

ASUAF Mari Freitag, President (2012 - 2013)
Faculty Senate Jennifer Reynolds, President (2012 - 2013)
Staff Council Juella Sparks, President (2012 - 2013)


The date following each name designates the time of original appointment to university faculty. (Dates of resignations and reappointments are not indicated.) A second date in parentheses follows each member's present rank and indicates the beginning of service in that rank. The abbreviation that follows this second date indicates the University of Alaska Fairbanks unit in which the employee works.

A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, Y, Z


A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, Y, Z

The abbreviations are:

Faculty and Emeriti Abbreviations
AFES Agricultural and Forestry Experiment Station
AKCFWRU Alaska Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit
ANLC Alaska Native Language Center
ARSC Arctic Region Supercomputing Center
BBC Bristol Bay Campus
CANHR Center for Alaska Native Health Research
CC Chukchi Campus
CEM College of Engineering and Mines
CES Cooperative Extension Service
CGC Center for Global Change and Arctic System Research
CHANC Chancellor's Office
CIFAR Cooperative Institute for Arctic Research
CLA College of Liberal Arts
CNSM College of Natural Science and Mathematics
CTC Community and Technical College
CRCD College of Rural and Community Development
CRS Center for Research Services
DANSRD Department of Alaska Native Studies and Rural Development
EDE eLearning and Distance Education
ESTES Engineering, Science and Technology Experiment Station
FS Facilities Services
GI Geophysical Institute
GRAD Graduate School
IAB Institute of Arctic Biology
IAC Interior-Aleutians Campus
IARC International Arctic Research Center
INE Institute of Northern Engineering
KUC Kuskokwim Campus
LIB Elmer E. Rasmuson Library
MUSEUM University of Alaska Museum of the North
NWC Northwest Campus
OIT Office of Information Technology
PROV Provost's Office
SFOS School of Fisheries and Ocean Sciences
SNRAS School of Natural Resources and Agricultural Sciences
SOE School of Education
SOM School of Management
USA University and Student Advancement
VCAS Vice Chancellor for Administrative Services
WERC Water and Environmental Research Center