Campus public information officers

Our team of PIOs works in units throughout UAF to provide public relations and marketing services for their departments. These communications professionals work collaboratively as an extension of the University Relations team and are a great resource for the university community and the public.

Marmian Grimes

Senior Public Information Officer
mlgrimes@alaska.edu
907-474-7902

Sue Mitchell
sue.mitchell@alaska.edu
907-474-5823

LJ Evans
ljevans@alaska.edu
907-474-2737

Fritz Freudenberger
ffreudenberger@alaska.edu
907-474-7185

Nancy Tarnai
nancy.kuac@alaska.edu
907-474-1890

Tammy Tragis-McCook
tjtragismccook@alaska.edu
907-474-7042

Andrea Miller
acmiller3@alaska.edu
907-474-5942

Marissa Carl
mmcarl2@alaska.edu
907-451-4023