Vet Med Faculty

Dr. John Blake, DVM
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research, University of Alaska Fairbanks Attending Veterinarian Dr. Blake is the Director of the Animal Resources Center and has been integral in setting up the Professional Veterinary program.

Dr. Cristina M. Hansen, DVM, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Instructor and Researcher
University of Alaska Fairbanks
cmhansen@alaska.edu

Dr. Tuula Hollmen, DVM (equivalent), Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor Physiological Ecology and Biomedicine
University of Alaska Fairbanks
tuulah@alaskasealife.org

Dr. Karsten Hueffer, DVM (equivalent – Tierarzt), Ph.D.
Associate Dean, Department of Veterinary Medicine
Professor of Microbiology and Comparative Biomedical Sciences
University of Alaska Fairbanks
khueffer@alaska.edu

Dr. Marianne Lian, DVM, MSc, PhD Candidate
Wildlife Toxicology Laboratory
Departments of Veterinary Medicine, Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Alaska Fairbanks
mlian@alaska.edu

Dr. Lisa Lunn, DVM, (Board Eligible) Large Animal Internal Medicine
Associate Professor Large Animal Cooperative Extension and Food Animal Medicine
University of Alaska Fairbanks
llunn2@alaska.edu

Dr. Molly Murphy, DVM, Ph.D., Diplomate ACVP
Assistant Professor of Veterinary Pathology
University of Alaska Fairbanks
mdmurphy@alaska.edu

Dr. Todd O’Hara, DVM, Ph.D., Diplomate ABVT
Coordinator of PreVet / Veterinary Student Affairs
Professor Toxicology and Pharmacology, Wildlife Disease
University of Alaska Fairbanks
tmohara@alaska.edu

Dr. Arleigh Reynolds, DVM, Ph.D. Diplomate ACVN
Professor Clinical Nutrition
University of Alaska Fairbanks
ajreynolds@alaska.edu

Dr. Jan Rowell, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor Anatomy and Reproductive Physiology, Animal Science
University of Alaska Fairbanks
jan.rowell@alaska.edu

Dr. Christine Thomson, DVM, Ph.D., Diplomate ACVIM and ECVN
Associate Professor of Veterinary Neurobiology
University of Alaska Fairbanks
cthomson2@alaska.edu

Dr. Vaughn Seed, DVM
Assistant Professor of Veterinary Anatomy
University of Alaska Fairbanks
bvseed@alaska.edu