Staff Awards

Chancellor's Cornerstone Award

The nomination deadline was Friday, March 27, 2020.

For more information, visit the Chancellor's website.

Jane Groseclose - 2020

Sandra Long - 2019

Sandra Boatwright - 2018

Todd Paris - 2016

Deb Fristoe - 2015

Angela Linn - 2015

Stacey Glaser - 2014

Cathy Morgan - 2013

Ron Dupee - 2012

Scarlett Hopkins - 2011

Staff Make Students Count Award

The nomination deadline was Friday, March 27, 2020.

For more information, visit the UA Statewide Governance website.

View the past winners on the System Governance website.

Outstanding Staff Council Achievement Award

Nomination period open

The 2020 Outstanding Staff Council Achievement Award nominations is open April 14-May 12. 
Nomination form


All UAF Staff Council Representatives and other participants involved with UAF Staff Council committees are eligible for recognition.

 Official award information

Includes Original Motion, Chancellor's Approval, Award Objective, Eligibility, Implementation and Officer Responsibilities.
Download a PDF copy


The Outstanding Staff Council Achievement Award annually recognizes UAF Staff Council representatives and other staff governance participants for significant contributions towards Staff Council's mission made during the closing academic year.

Nominations are accepted each spring. A link to the online nomination form will be posted here during the time that nominations are being accepted. Contact the Staff Council Office for more details at 907-474-7964.

You must be a current UAF Staff Council President, Vice President, or Representative in order to submit an nomination.

The Staff Council President and Vice President are NOT eligible for this award. Nominations submitted for the President or Vice President will be discarded.

2020 - Kyle Campbell

2019 - Derek Bastille

2018 - Quineshia Peterson

2017 - Chris Brooks

2016 - Trish Winners

2015 - Jeff Baxter

2014 Robin Weinant

2013 - Brad Krick

2012 - Walker Wheeler

2011 - Juella Sparks

2010 - Ashley Munro

2009 - Brad Havel

2008 - Holly Royce

2007 - Jackie Alleyne-McCants

2007 - Katrina Paul

2006 - Leah Swasey

2006 - Pam Twitchell

2005 - Barbara Oleson

2005 - Gary Newman

2004 - Liam Forbes

2004 - Angela Linn